Display your purchases in your user profile
Every other Thursday, on the 5th floor of our headquarters in Zurich, a button is pushed that updates our system and online shop. Mostly, only minor changes, corrections and improvements are made. However, the odd update is actually really interesting and therefore nominated the highlight of the following day, which is called #featurefrieday:
You can decide right at the very end of every purchase you make, whether you want to display the ordered items in your public user profile. By enabling it, you can tell your friends about the products you ordered or show which category is close to your heart. The service is disabled by default. After that, the most recent setting (enabled/disabled) is saved. Check or uncheck the box for each order. And this is exactly how I intend to use this feature personally: Everyone can find out which Games I’m playing and which Smartphone I need the latest accessories for. However, if I’m buying a Gift for my significant other or ordering Vouchers to avoid showing up empty handed at that dinner tonight, I’ll probably be leaving the box unchecked.
This new feature was enabled more than two dozen times right after it was activated. We look forward to seeing how it keeps developing and are happy to answer any queries and questions in the comments section!