BMX

No matter what tricks you have in mind with your BMX bike, we recommend: Know your intentions. The construction of each bike is specifically designed for the sport you want to do. "Bicycle Moto Cross" bikes generally have more spokes, wider treads, a 360 degree handlebar and are therefore more stable and flexible for cool jumps. You don't need a gear shift, because it's less about comfort but more about technical stunts.
BMX sports are divided into freestyle and race. For a safe landing in freestyle you rely on a heavy, stable steel frame. For a race, on the other hand, light aluminium BMX bikes are suitable so that you're one step ahead.
BMX bikes are equipped with so-called "pegs"; these are rods on the rear wheel. Manoeuvres such as jumps, turns or "grinds", i.e. sliding on the ground, are possible. Especially in street and park areas, where obstacles are similar to aggressive skating or skateboarding on the road, we recommend a BMX with extra rubber for optimum grip.
As a freestyle beginner, a lightweight all-round aluminum BMX is ideal for performing stunts. V-brakes are also recommended, as they are easier to apply. For advanced riders, a high-end bike with a short frame (20") and U-breaks, where dosed braking is possible. Your body size is crucial when it comes to the frame size. BMX bikes for children are 12" to 18" in size, models for adults and advanced 20" to 21".
Depending on the demands there is the possibility that there are traces of wear and tear and that something can break in the event of violent jumps. Therefore it is important to pay attention not only to the design but also to the quality of the BMX. No matter what BMX sport you do, safety first applies to everyone. Protective equipment such as helmet, arm and shin guards should not be missing in your magical stunts.
 


6 products

Sort: Bestseller
Availability: Mail delivery

Xenon Pro XL (21.25")
720.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Pro XL (21.25")
cobalt (20")
192.13
KS Cycling cobalt (20")
Rise (20")
188.52
KS Cycling Rise (20")
Xenon Expert (19.50")
799.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Expert (19.50")
Xenon Mini (17.50")
729.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Mini (17.50")
Prime (12.20")
209.–
Wethepeople Prime (12.20")

BMX

Egal, welche Tricks du mit deinem BMX vorhast, wir empfehlen dir: Kenne deine Absichten. «Bicycle Moto Cross»-Bikes haben allgemein mehr Speichen, breitere Reifenprofile, einen 360-Grad-Lenker und sind deswegen für coole Sprünge stabiler und flexibler. Sie brauchen keine Gangschaltung, weil es weniger um Komfort, sondern mehr um technische Stunts geht.
Beim BMX-Sport unterscheidet man zwischen Freestyle und Race. Für eine sichere Landung beim Freestyle verlässt du dich auf ein schweres, stabiles Stahlgerüst. Für ein Rennen hingegen sind leichte Aluminium-BMX-Velos geeignet, damit du die Nase vorne hast.
BMX-Velos sind mit sogenannten «Pegs» ausgestattet; das sind Stangen am Hinterrad. So sind Manöver wie Sprünge, Drehungen oder «Grinden», d.h. auf dem Boden rutschen, möglich. Speziell im Street- und Parkbereich, wo Hindernisse ähnlich wie beim Agressive Skating oder Skateboarding auf der Strasse sind, empfehlen wir dir ein BMX mit extra Gummi für optimale Bodenhaftung.
Als Freestyle-Einsteiger ist ein leichtes Allround-BMX aus Aluminium zum Ausführen von Stunts ideal. Zudem empfehlen sich V-Bremsen, da sich diese leichter ziehen lassen. Für Fortgeschrittene eignet sich ein High-End-Bike mit kurzem Rahmen (20”) und U-Breaks, bei denen dosiertes Bremsen möglich ist. Deine Körpergrösse ist entscheidend, wenn es um die Rahmengrösse geht. Kinder-BMX-Bikes sind 12” bis 18” gross, Modelle für Erwachsene und Fortgeschrittene 20” bis 21”.
Je nach Beanspruchung besteht die Möglichkeit, dass es Verbrauchsspuren gibt und bei heftigen Sprüngen auch einmal etwas kaputt geht. Deswegen ist es wichtig neben dem Design auch auf die Qualität des BMX zu achten. Egal, welche BMX-Sportart du ausführst, bei allen gilt: Safety first. Schutzausrüstung wie Helm, Arm- und Schienbeinschützer sollen bei deinen magischen Stunts nicht fehlen.
 


4 Produkte

Sortierung: Bestseller
Verfügbarkeit: Postversand

Xenon Pro XL (21.25")
720.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Pro XL (21.25")
Xenon Expert (19.50")
799.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Expert (19.50")
Xenon Mini (17.50")
729.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Mini (17.50")
Prime (12.20")
209.–
Wethepeople Prime (12.20")