Warranty extensions

Warranty extension

A 2-year warranty applies for all products you purchase from us. Often, these 2 years are over faster than you like. Therefore, we offer you the option of extending the warranty period to 3 or 5 years for a large number of electronic devices. You have the chance to add this warranty extension upon purchasing the product or during the regular warranty period. 

In the case of warranty extensions with the «Pick-up & Return» option, an appointment is made and the device is collected from and delivered to the customer address. The device must be packaged appropriately and ready for collection at the agreed time. General cargo shipments can only be picked up and delivered from the curbside.

Please find the exact warranty conditions in our GTCs. Please note that during the regular warranty period as well as in case of a warranty extension, technical defects caused by external influences (e.g. a fall, water or damage due to wear and tear) are rejected by most manufacturers.

Express exchange service

For mobile phones, notebooks and PCs, we offer you a warranty extension as well as the option of an express exchange service as an upgrade to the warranty. The express exchange service makes sure you don't have to put up with lengthy repair times in the event of a warranty claim. Go to the express exchange service offer

Sertronics on-site warranty extension

The on-site warranty extension by Sertronics offers you maximum comfort: authorised professionals will come to your home and attempt to repair the defective device on the spot. Thanks to our cooperation with Sertronics AG, one of the largest service partners in Switzerland, we can offer you this service for a selection of product types. Go to the on-site warranty extension offer

Sertronics currently offers on-site warranty extensions for the following product types:

  • Projectors
  • Ironing systems
  • Printers
  • Monitors
  • TVs

 

Last updated: January 2019

Garantieerweiterungen

Garantieverlängerung

Auf allen bei uns erworbenen Produkten hast du 2 Jahre Garantie. Oftmals sind die 2 Jahre leider schneller vorbei als dir lieb ist. Wir bieten dir deshalb bei einer Vielzahl an elektronischen Geräten die Möglichkeit die Garantielaufzeit auf 3 oder 5 Jahre zu verlängern. Die gewünschte Garantieverlängerung kannst du direkt beim Produktekauf oder während des regulären Garantielaufzeit abschliessen. 

Bei Garantieverlängerungen mit der Option «Pick-up & Return» erfolgt eine Terminvereinbarung und eine Abholung sowie Lieferung an die Kundenadresse. Das Geräte muss geeignet verpackt werden und zum vereinbarten Abholzeitpunkt bereitstehen. Stückgutsendungen können nur ab Bordsteinkante abgeholt und angeliefert werden.

Die genauen Garantiebestimmungen findest du in unseren AGBs. Beachte bitte, das sowohl während der regulären Garantielaufzeit als auch bei einer Garantieerweiterung technische Defekte, die durch äusserliche Einwirkung entstanden sind (z.B. Sturz-, Wasser-, oder Abnützungsschäden), von den meisten Herstellern abgelehnt werden.

 

Express-Austausch-Service

Für Mobiletelefone, Notebooks und PCs bieten wir dir neben der Garantieverlängerung zudem die Möglichkeit einen Express-Austausch-Service als Garantieupgrade abzuschliessen. Mit dem Express-Austausch-Service musst du im Garantiefall keine langen Reparaturzeiten in Kauf nehmen. Hier geht's zum Angebot

 

On-Site Garantieerweiterung von Sertronics

Die On-Site Garantieerweiterung von Sertronics bietet dir maximalen Komfort: Autorisierte Servicefachkräfte versuchen, das defekte Gerät bei dir vor Ort wieder funktionstüchtig zu machen. Dank der Zusammenarbeit mit der Sertronics AG, einem der grössten Servicepartner der Schweiz, können wir dir diesen Service für eine beschränkte Anzahl von Produkttypen bieten. Hier geht's zum Angebot

Derzeit offeriert Sertronics die On-Site Garantieerweiterungen für folgende Produkttypen:

  • Beamer
  • Bügelsysteme
  • Drucker
  • Monitore
  • TVs

 

 

Stand: Januar 2019