You're not connected to the Internet.
Galaxus Logo
News & Trends Home cinema16

Trailer Tuesday: Stranger Things, The Boys, The Peanut Butter Falcon

«Stranger Things» will come back to Netflix – but the trailer's already out now. «The Boys» gives us a bitterly mean-spirited mockery of superheroes while «The Peanut Butter Falcon» is looking very enticing.

The third season of «Stranger Things» seems to feature the critters from The Upside Down. Then a baby is shooting deadly lasers out of its eyes in «The Boys». «The Peanut Butter Falcon» has an unusual origin story: Back in 2017, actor Shia LaBeouf and scriptwriters Tyler Nilson and Michael Schwartz peddled their story to various production companies and found a sponsor in Roadside Attractions. In «Official Secrets» we get to know the dark machinations behind the 2003 Iraq War, while «Ready or Not» finally lightens the mood with some dark humour.

Stranger Things, Season 3

Errr... the final trailer for the third season of «Stranger Things» doesn't hold back. Some might say it reveals too much. We hear a dark voice emerging from the Off. Probably something from the Upside Down. The voice wants to stay, apparently. In our world. Or in its host? No idea. Although: the monsters haven't talked yet, have they? Argh. The 4th of July can't come fast enough.

Start date: 4/7/2019, Netflix

The Boys

Violence, alcohol and orgies. In «The Boys», superheroes are as corrupted by the spotlight as drug-addicted rock stars and famous actors. Here and there a civilian dies. Happens once in a while and gets covered up. But when superheroes go too far, «The Boys» move out. They're in charge of keeping superheroes under control, by all means necessary. A pinch of black humour, Karl Urban and «Wannabe» by the «Spice Girls». Yeah, why not.?

Start date: 26/7/2019, Amazon Prime Video

The Peanut Butter Falcon

Zak (Zack Gottsagen), a young man with Down syndrome, flees his home to become a professional wrestler. On his way, he meets a petty criminal (Shia LaBeouf) who's also on the run – an unusual adventure takes its course. To be honest: the smile I had while watching the trailer still isn't completely gone. Equal treatment is the greatest gift us humans can give each other. At least in my opinion. And this film is just bursting with equality. I'm amazed.

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 9. August 2019

Official Secrets

March 2003: Great Britain and the United States of America invade Iraq. Katharine Gun (Keira Knightley), a British government official, stumbles across documents that reveal the dark machinations behind the political veil and the illegality of war. Well. A soap opera on the scale of world politics that takes itself incredibly seriously. We know that from «House of Cards». Only: «Official Secrets» is based on true events. Gets all you conspiracy nuts out there excited, doesn't it?

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 23. August 2019

Ready or Not

Did you notice? The woman in the trailer in the leading role isn't Margot Robbie, but Samara Weaving. Ha! I was gobsmacked. I could have sworn it was Margot Robbie. Be that as it may: the bloodthirsty thriller – or comedy? – is about an eccentric family with a strange tradition around life and death. Still looks approachable, sort of. Even though, now that I know that isn't Margot Robbie... nah.

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 26/9/2019

Trailer of the week
Which trailer was your favourite?

If you like Trailer Tuesday and don't want to miss any more behind-the-scenes news around the world of cinema and TV series, follow me by clicking on the «Follow author» button.

These articles might also interest you

«Game of Thrones»: <strong>Azor Ahai</strong> and the Song of Ice and Fire
video
Background informationHome cinema

«Game of Thrones»: Azor Ahai and the Song of Ice and Fire

<strong>Fire in the flesh</strong>: dragons in «Game of Thrones»
video
Background informationHome cinema

Fire in the flesh: dragons in «Game of Thrones»

«Game of Thrones»: A <strong>Dance of Dragons</strong>
Background informationHome cinema

«Game of Thrones»: A Dance of Dragons

Avatar

Luca Fontana, Zurich

  • Editor
I'm an outdoorsy guy and enjoy sports that push me to the limit – now that’s what I call comfort zone! But I'm also about curling up in an armchair with books about ugly intrigue and sinister kingkillers. Being an avid cinema-goer, I’ve been known to rave about film scores for hours on end. I’ve always wanted to say: «I am Groot.»

1 Comment

3000 / 3000 characters

User Anonymous

Official Secrets klingt echt interessant!

25.06.2019

Vous n’êtes pas connecté à Internet.
Galaxus Logo
Nouveautés & tendances Home cinéma16

Trailer Tuesday : Stranger Things, The Boys, The Peanut Butter Falcon

Stranger Things est bientôt de retour sur Netflix, découvrez aujourd'hui la dernière bande-annonce. The Boys nous présente une caricature très cynique des super-héros, tandis que The Peanut Butter Falcon a tout l'air d'une perle.

Dans la troisième saison de Stranger Things, les voix des créatures semblent venir tout droit du monde à l'envers. Quant à la série The Boys, elle met en scène un bébé qui tire des lasers mortels avec ses yeux. La genèse du film The Peanut Butter Falcon n'a rien de classique : l'acteur Shia LaBeouf et les scénaristes Tyler Nilson et Michael Schwartz ont fait connaître l'histoire en 2017 et ont trouvé une sorte de mécène dans le studio Roadside Attractions. Official Secrets révèle les sombres machinations derrière la guerre en Irak en 2003, avant de clore cette édition du Trailer Tuesday avec Ready or Not et un peu d'humour noir.

Stranger Things, saison 3

Eh bien... Le moins qu'on puisse dire, c'est que la dernière bande-annonce avant la sortie de la troisième saison de Stranger Things n'y va pas de main morte. Peut-être en dit-elle même un peu trop. Dès les premières secondes, on est mis dans l'ambiance avec une voix off très sombre. Probablement une des créatures du monde à l'envers. Elle veut rester. Dans notre monde. À moins que ça soit dans son hôte ? Je ne sais pas. Mais, les créatures du monde à l'envers ne parlaient pas avant, si ? Argh. On attend le 4 juillet avec impatience.

Date de début : 4 juillet 2019 sur Netflix.

The Boys

Violence, alcool et orgies. The Boys met en scène des super-héros corrompus par la gloire, tels des acteurs célèbres ou encore des rock stars droguées. Les civils ne sont pas épargnés et meurent au gré des actions de nos super-héros plus si super. Ça arrive sans que le grand public n'en sache rien. Mais alors que les super-héros dépassent les bornes, une équipe de justiciers qui se fait appeler The Boys décide d'intervenir. Leur mission, garder les super-héros sous contrôle par tous les moyens. Ajoutez à tout cela une pincée d'humour noir, Karl Urban et « Wannabe » des Spice Girls. Ouaip, je suis conquis.

Date de début : 26 juillet 2019 sur Amazon Prime Video.

The Peanut Butter Falcon

Zak (Zack Gottsagen), un jeune homme atteint de trisomie, s'enfuit pour devenir lutteur professionnel. En chemin, il rencontre un petit délinquant (Shia LaBeouf) également en fuite, c'est le début d'une aventure insolite. Pour tout vous dire, la bande-annonce m'a donné le sourire qui ne m'a pas quitté depuis. L'égalité est le plus beau cadeau que l'on puisse faire à l'humanité. Enfin, c'est mon opinion. Et le film en est un bon exemple. Encore une fois, je suis conquis.

Sortie en salle : 9 août 2019.

Official Secrets

Mars 2003, la Grande-Bretagne et les États-Unis envahissent l'Irak. Katharine Gun (Keira Knightley), une fonctionnaire du gouvernement britannique, tombe sur des documents révélant des opérations illégales et de sombres machinations politiques derrière la guerre. Mouais. Depuis « House of Cards », rares ont été les feuilletons TV qui traitent sérieusement de la diplomatie internationale et de la géopolitique. À noter : Official Secrets est basé sur des faits réels. Cette histoire de conspiration devient tout de suite plus intéressante, non ?

Sortie en salle : 23 août 2019.

Ready or Not

Avez-vous remarqué que l'actrice qui a le rôle principal dans la bande-annonce n'est pas Margot Robbie, mais Samara Weaving ? Ha ! Je suis bouche bée. Je pensais que c'était Margot Robbie, j'en aurais mis ma main à couper. Quoi qu'il en soit, ce thriller sanguinaire, à moins que ça ne soit une comédie, raconte l'histoire d'une famille excentrique avec une étrange tradition autour de la vie et de la mort. Passable, je dirais. Même si, maintenant que je sais que ce n'est pas Margot Robbie... Enfin, tant pis.

Sortie en salle : 26 septembre 2019.

La meilleure bande-annonce de la semaine
Quelle bande-annonce avez-vous préférée ?

Si vous aimez les Trailer Tuesday et ne voulez manquer aucune information sur l’univers du cinéma et des séries télévisées, suivez-moi en cliquant sur le bouton « Suivre l’auteur ».

Ces articles pourraient aussi vous intéresser

« Game of Thrones »: <strong>Azor Ahai</strong> et le chant de glace et de feu
vidéo
En coulisseHome cinéma

« Game of Thrones »: Azor Ahai et le chant de glace et de feu

<strong>Le feu fait chair</strong> : les dragons dans « Game of Thrones »
vidéo
En coulisseHome cinéma

Le feu fait chair : les dragons dans « Game of Thrones »

Game of Thrones : la <strong>Danse des Dragons</strong>
En coulisseHome cinéma

Game of Thrones : la Danse des Dragons

Avatar

Luca Fontana, Zurich

  • Editor
Vivre des aventures et faire du sport dans la nature et me pousser jusqu’à ce que les battements du cœur deviennent mon rythme – voilà ma zone de confort. Je profite aussi des moments de calme avec un bon livre sur des intrigues dangereuses et des assassins de roi. Parfois, je m’exalte de musiques de film durant plusieurs minutes. Cela est certainement dû à ma passion pour le cinéma. Ce que j’ai toujours voulu dire: «Je s’appelle Groot.»

1 commentaire

3000 / 3000 caractères

User Anonymous

Official Secrets klingt echt interessant!

25.06.2019