You're not connected to the Internet.
Galaxus Logo
News & Trends Home cinema06

Trailer Tuesday: Ghostbusters, Doctor Sleep & Frozen 2

UHD-HDR quality ghost hunters, «Doctor Sleep» is bringing back «The Shining» and Disney is trying to adapt their ice princess smash hit to an adult crowd.

I wasn't holding my breath for it, but I still want it: «Ghostbusters» in UHD and HDR. Then we've got a new short trailer for the second season of «Dark», the German surprise hit on Netflix. The third «Escape Plan» is playing fast and loose with blood, Stanley Kubrick's «The Shining» is getting a sequel based on the 2013 follow-up novel of the same name, and «Frozen 2» doesn't seem to continue where «Frozen» left off.

Ghostbusters 1 & 2: 35th Anniversary Edition

Not a new movie, but still worth mentioning: yes, the exhausting to pronounce 35th Anniversary UHD Remastered Edition of the first two «Ghostbusters» movies is out. Yeah, it's quite pricey. Yeah, I'm gonna buy it and won't look back, because Ghostbusters. Unless you know of a better alternative.

Availability: Here, for example.

Dark, season two

In case you haven't seen the first season: do it. The German Netflix mystery series is some of the best content on Netflix. I won't reveal much about the plot. Hard to do that without spoiling it. After all, the series survives on its mystery box principle, leaving you in the dark for a large portion of the events. So: you've got about three days till the second season arrives. Use them.

Start date: 21/6/2019, Netflix

Escape Plan: The Extractors

Escape Plan 3, this time it's personal. I've already written about this one. Part two must have completely slipped under my radar, as this none is not what it seems: although Sylvester Stallone and Dave Bautista are prominently represented on the poster and ads, they hardly appear in the film. In part three, however, they're actually on screen pretty often. You'd hope so. Some genius comes up with the great idea of kidnapping Stallone's girlfriend. Meanwhile, I'm kidnapping some popcorn from my pantry.

Blu-ray release: 2/7/2019

Doctor Sleep

Does the world need a «The Shining» sequel? After watching the trailer: Hello, of course! In it we see the adult Danny Torrance (Ewan McGregor), who still has the power to shine – a psychic gift – but is probably severely traumatized. Somehow he finds his way back to the hotel where his father (Jack Nicholson) once raged. The iconic shot of the smashed bathroom door is re-enacted. Goosebumps. Cut to black. The famous «The Shining» soundtrack slowly begins. Ooh my.

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 21/11/2019

Frozen 2

No one's too old for Disney. And that's a fact. Of course I watched «Frozen» in 2013. It was alright. Especially the snowman, Olaf. What a riot. But I never really understood all the hype around this chilly flick. Still, I similarly don't get why Disney waited six whole years for a sequel. And I'm ashamed to say it, but this new and more mature tone coming out of the «Frozen 2» trailer is something I could definitely get excited for. In addition, the trailer remains vague enough to make you want more without betraying too much. Oh, Disney. Why do you do this to me? Again.

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 21/11/2019

If you like Trailer Tuesday and don't want to miss any more behind-the-scenes news around the world of cinema and TV series, follow me by clicking on the «Follow author» button.

These articles might also interest you

<strong>Disney’s vision</strong> for the future: at long last, something is happening
News & TrendsHome cinema

Disney’s vision for the future: at long last, something is happening

Martin Feusi and his <strong>cellar cinema</strong>
PortraitHome cinema

Martin Feusi and his cellar cinema

Trailer Tuesday: Jessica Jones, <strong>Ad Astra</strong> and Keanu Reeves
News & TrendsHome cinema

Trailer Tuesday: Jessica Jones, Ad Astra and Keanu Reeves

Avatar

Luca Fontana, Zurich

  • Editor
I'm an outdoorsy guy and enjoy sports that push me to the limit – now that’s what I call comfort zone! But I'm also about curling up in an armchair with books about ugly intrigue and sinister kingkillers. Being an avid cinema-goer, I’ve been known to rave about film scores for hours on end. I’ve always wanted to say: «I am Groot.»

No comments

There are no comments yet

3000 / 3000 characters

Trailer Tuesday : Ghostbusters, Doctor Sleep & Frozen 2
Nouveautés & tendances

Trailer Tuesday : Ghostbusters, Doctor Sleep & Frozen 2

Luca Fontana
Zurich, le 18.06.2019
Traduction: Anne Chapuis
Les chasseurs de fantômes sont désormais aussi disponibles en qualité UHD-HDR, le Shining revient dans « Doctor Sleep » et Disney veut prouver que le genre Reine des neiges n'est pas nécessairement réservé aux enfants

Je ne l'ai pas attendu, mais je le veux quand même : « Ghostbusters » en résolution UHD et qualité HDR. Puis il y a une nouvelle et courte bande-annonce pour la deuxième saison de « Dark », le tube surprise allemand sur Netflix. Le troisième « Escape Plan », est censé être un vrai bain de sang, « The Shining » de Stanley Kubrick obtient une suite basée sur le roman du même nom de Stephen Kings datant de 2013, et on dirait bien que « Frozen 2 » ne continue pas là où « Frozen » s'est arrêté.

Ghostbusters 1 & 2 : 35th Anniversary Edition

Ce n'est pas un nouveau film, mais il vaut quand la peine d'être mentionné : oui, les deux premiers films « Ghostbusters » ont une sorte d'édition spéciale 35e anniversaire en version UHD et j'en passe. Oui, le disque est extrêmement cher. Oui, je vais l'acheter et ne pas trop y penser, car nous parlons de « Ghostbusters ». À moins que vous n'ayez une meilleure solution.

Disponibilité : ici par exemple.

Dark, 2e saison

Si vous n'avez pas encore vu la première saison : regardez-la. La série allemande Netflix Mystery est l'une des meilleures que vous puissiez voir sur Netflix. Je ne veux pas vous en dire plus sur le contenu. C'est difficile de le faire sans révéler de spoilers. Après tout, la série vit de son principe de mystery box, où l'on reste longtemps dans l'obscurité. Donc : il vous reste encore trois jours environ avant l'arrivée de la deuxième saison. Mettez-les à profit.

Date de début : 21 juin 2019 sur Netflix

Escape Plan : The Extractors

Escape Plan, numéro trois. Je vous en avais déjà parlé. Le deuxième volet m'a complètement échappé ; c'était un peu de la triche : même si Sylvester Stallone et Dave Bautista étaient bien en vue sur l'affiche, ils n'étaient quasi pas visibles tout au long du film. Dans la troisième partie, cependant, ils apparaîtraient plus souvent à l'écran. Je l'espère ! Après tout, quelqu'un a eu l'idée stupide de kidnapper la copine de Stallone. En attendant, je kidnappe le paquet de pop-corn de mon garde-manger.

Sortie Blu-ray : 2 juillet 2019

Doctor Sleep

Le monde a-t-il vraiment besoin d'une suite à « The Shining » ? Après avoir vu la bande-annonce : oui bien sûr ! On y voit Danny Torrance adulte (Ewan McGregor), ayant encore le shining – un don psychique – mais étant probablement gravement traumatisé. On ne sait comment, mais il finit par retrouver le chemin de l'hôtel où son père (Jack Nicholson) a déjà fait rage. Puis l'emblématique décor, cette fois avec la porte défoncée à la hache. Chair de poule. Puis, l'écran devient noir. La fameuse musique « The Shining » commence. Ooh.

Sortie en salle : 21 novembre 2019

Frozen 2

C'est un fait : personne n'est trop âgé pour Disney. Bien sûr, moi aussi ai regardé « Frozen » en 2013. C'était sympa. Surtout le bonhomme de neige Olaf. Il est super drôle. Mais je n'ai pas vraiment compris tout le battage médiatique autour du film Reine des neiges. Ni, d'ailleurs, le fait que Disney ait mis six ans avant de trouver une suite. Mais, j'avoue, un peu à contrecœur que j'aime la nouvelle tonalité beaucoup plus mature, que « Frozen 2 » vise. De plus, la bande-annonce reste suffisamment diffuse pour vous donner envie d'en savoir plus sans dévoiler trop de choses. Ah, Disney... Vous m'avez eu. Une fois de plus...

Sortie en salle : 21 novembre 2019

Si vous aimez Trailer Tuesday et ne voulez manquer aucune information sur l’univers du cinéma et des séries télévisées, suivez-moi en cliquant sur le bouton « Suivre l’auteur ».

Cet article plaît à 6 personne(s)


Luca Fontana
Luca Fontana
Editor, Zurich
Vivre des aventures et faire du sport dans la nature et me pousser jusqu’à ce que les battements du cœur deviennent mon rythme – voilà ma zone de confort. Je profite aussi des moments de calme avec un bon livre sur des intrigues dangereuses et des assassins de roi. Parfois, je m’exalte de musiques de film durant plusieurs minutes. Cela est certainement dû à ma passion pour le cinéma. Ce que j’ai toujours voulu dire: «Je s’appelle Groot.»

Ces articles pourraient aussi vous intéresser