You're not connected to the Internet.
Galaxus Logo
News & Trends Home cinema16

Trailer Tuesday: Stranger Things, The Boys, The Peanut Butter Falcon

«Stranger Things» will come back to Netflix – but the trailer's already out now. «The Boys» gives us a bitterly mean-spirited mockery of superheroes while «The Peanut Butter Falcon» is looking very enticing.

The third season of «Stranger Things» seems to feature the critters from The Upside Down. Then a baby is shooting deadly lasers out of its eyes in «The Boys». «The Peanut Butter Falcon» has an unusual origin story: Back in 2017, actor Shia LaBeouf and scriptwriters Tyler Nilson and Michael Schwartz peddled their story to various production companies and found a sponsor in Roadside Attractions. In «Official Secrets» we get to know the dark machinations behind the 2003 Iraq War, while «Ready or Not» finally lightens the mood with some dark humour.

Stranger Things, Season 3

Errr... the final trailer for the third season of «Stranger Things» doesn't hold back. Some might say it reveals too much. We hear a dark voice emerging from the Off. Probably something from the Upside Down. The voice wants to stay, apparently. In our world. Or in its host? No idea. Although: the monsters haven't talked yet, have they? Argh. The 4th of July can't come fast enough.

Start date: 4/7/2019, Netflix

The Boys

Violence, alcohol and orgies. In «The Boys», superheroes are as corrupted by the spotlight as drug-addicted rock stars and famous actors. Here and there a civilian dies. Happens once in a while and gets covered up. But when superheroes go too far, «The Boys» move out. They're in charge of keeping superheroes under control, by all means necessary. A pinch of black humour, Karl Urban and «Wannabe» by the «Spice Girls». Yeah, why not.?

Start date: 26/7/2019, Amazon Prime Video

The Peanut Butter Falcon

Zak (Zack Gottsagen), a young man with Down syndrome, flees his home to become a professional wrestler. On his way, he meets a petty criminal (Shia LaBeouf) who's also on the run – an unusual adventure takes its course. To be honest: the smile I had while watching the trailer still isn't completely gone. Equal treatment is the greatest gift us humans can give each other. At least in my opinion. And this film is just bursting with equality. I'm amazed.

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 9. August 2019

Official Secrets

March 2003: Great Britain and the United States of America invade Iraq. Katharine Gun (Keira Knightley), a British government official, stumbles across documents that reveal the dark machinations behind the political veil and the illegality of war. Well. A soap opera on the scale of world politics that takes itself incredibly seriously. We know that from «House of Cards». Only: «Official Secrets» is based on true events. Gets all you conspiracy nuts out there excited, doesn't it?

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 23. August 2019

Ready or Not

Did you notice? The woman in the trailer in the leading role isn't Margot Robbie, but Samara Weaving. Ha! I was gobsmacked. I could have sworn it was Margot Robbie. Be that as it may: the bloodthirsty thriller – or comedy? – is about an eccentric family with a strange tradition around life and death. Still looks approachable, sort of. Even though, now that I know that isn't Margot Robbie... nah.

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 26/9/2019

Trailer of the week
Which trailer was your favourite?

If you like Trailer Tuesday and don't want to miss any more behind-the-scenes news around the world of cinema and TV series, follow me by clicking on the «Follow author» button.

These articles might also interest you

«Game of Thrones»: <strong>Azor Ahai</strong> and the Song of Ice and Fire
video
Background informationHome cinema

«Game of Thrones»: Azor Ahai and the Song of Ice and Fire

<strong>Fire in the flesh</strong>: dragons in «Game of Thrones»
video
Background informationHome cinema

Fire in the flesh: dragons in «Game of Thrones»

«Game of Thrones»: A <strong>Dance of Dragons</strong>
Background informationHome cinema

«Game of Thrones»: A Dance of Dragons

Avatar

Luca Fontana, Zurich

  • Editor
I'm an outdoorsy guy and enjoy sports that push me to the limit – now that’s what I call comfort zone! But I'm also about curling up in an armchair with books about ugly intrigue and sinister kingkillers. Being an avid cinema-goer, I’ve been known to rave about film scores for hours on end. I’ve always wanted to say: «I am Groot.»

1 Comment

3000 / 3000 characters

User Anonymous

Official Secrets klingt echt interessant!

25.06.2019

Du bist nicht mit dem Internet verbunden.
Galaxus Logo
News & Trends Heimkino16

Trailer Tuesday: Stranger Things, The Boys, The Peanut Butter Falcon

Bald geht «Stranger Things» auf Netflix weiter – den finalen Trailer gibt’s schon heute. In «The Boys» kriegen wir eine bitterböse Superhelden-Persiflage und «The Peanut Butter Falcon» sieht verdammt wertvoll aus.

In der dritten Staffel von «Stranger Things» scheinen die Viecher aus dem Upside Down zu reden. Dann gibt’s da ein Baby, das in «The Boys» tödliche Laser aus den Augen schiesst. Eine ungewöhnliche Entstehungsgeschichte hat «The Peanut Butter Falcon»: Anno 2017 hausierten Schauspieler Shia LaBeouf und Drehbuchautoren Tyler Nilson und Michael Schwartz mit der Story und fanden im Studio Roadside Attractions einen Geldgeber. In «Official Secrets» lernen wir die dunklen Machenschaften vor dem Hintergrund des Irak-Kriegs 2003 kennen und zum Schluss noch etwas schwarzer Humor in «Ready or Not».

Stranger Things, Staffel 3

Uh – der finale Trailer der dritten Staffel «Stranger Things» hält sich nicht zurück. Mag sein, dass er etwas gar viel verrät. Aus dem Off hören wir eine düstere Stimme. Vermutlich ein Vieh aus dem Upside Down. Sie wolle bleiben, sagt die Stimme. In unserer Welt. Oder in ihrem Wirt? Keine Ahnung. Obwohl: Die Monster haben bis jetzt doch noch nie geredet, oder? Argh. 4. Juli, du kannst nicht schnell genug kommen.

Startdatum: 4. Juli 2019, Netflix

The Boys

Gewalt, Alkohol und Orgien. In «The Boys» sind Superhelden genau so vom Rampenlicht korrumpiert wie drogensüchtige Rockstars und berühmte Schauspieler. Hie und da stirbt ein Zivilist. Kann ja mal vorkommen und vertuscht werden. Aber wenn die Superhelden zu sehr über die Stränge schlagen, dann rücken «The Boys» aus. Sie sind dafür zuständig, die Superhelden unter Kontrolle zu halten, mit allen nötigen Mitteln. Dazu eine Prise schwarzer Humor, Karl Urban und «Wannabe» von den «Spice Girls». Jepp, da mach ich mit.

Startdatum: 26. Juli 2019, Amazon Prime Video

The Peanut Butter Falcon

Zak (Zack Gottsagen), ein junger Mann mit Down-Syndrom, flieht aus seinem Heim, um professioneller Wrestler zu werden. Unterwegs trifft er einen Kleinkriminellen (Shia LaBeouf), der ebenfalls auf der Flucht ist – ein ungewöhnliches Abenteuer nimmt seinen Lauf. Ganz ehrlich: Das Lächeln beim Gucken des Trailers ist immer noch nicht weg. Denn Gleichwertigkeit ist das grösste Geschenk, das wir Menschen uns gegenseitig machen können. Jedenfalls ist das meine ganz persönliche Meinung. Und der Film strotzt nur so vor Gleichwertigkeit. Ich bin begeistert.

Kinostart: 9. August 2019

Official Secrets

März 2003: Grossbritannien und die Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika marschieren in den Irak ein. Katharine Gun (Keira Knightley), eine britische Regierungsmitarbeiterin, stolpert über Dokumente, welche dunkle Machenschaften hinter den politischen Kulissen und die Illegalität des Krieges aufdecken. Tja. Eine Seifenoper auf der Bühne der Weltpolitik, die sich verdammt ernst nimmt, kennen wir spätestens seit «House of Cards». Nur: «Official Secrets» beruht auf wahren Begebenheiten. Das macht diese Verschwörungskiste auf einmal wieder spannend, nicht?

Kinostart: 23. August 2019

Ready or Not

Hast du’s bemerkt? Die Frau im Trailer, die die Hauptrolle spielt, ist nicht Margot Robbie, sondern Samara Weaving. Ha! Mich hat’s fast umgehauen. Ich hätte schwören können, das sei Margot Robbie. Wie dem auch sei: Im blutrünstigen Thriller – oder Komödie? – geht’s um eine exzentrische Familie mit einer seltsamen Tradition um Leben und Tod. Sieht irgendwie noch passabel aus, finde ich. Obwohl – jetzt, wo ich weiss, dass das nicht Margot Robbie ist… näh.

Kinostart: 26. September 2019

Der beste Trailer der Woche
Welcher der obigen Trailer hat dir am besten gefallen?

Wenn du den Trailer Tuesday magst und weitere Hintergründe und News rund um die Welt des Kinos und Fernsehserien nicht verpassen möchtest, dann folge mir mit einem Klick auf den «Autor folgen»-Button.

Diese Beiträge könnten dich auch interessieren

<strong>Fleischgewordenes Feuer</strong>: Drachen in «Game of Thrones»
Video
HintergrundHeimkino

Fleischgewordenes Feuer: Drachen in «Game of Thrones»

«Game of Thrones»: Der <strong>Tanz der Drachen</strong>
Video
HintergrundHeimkino

«Game of Thrones»: Der Tanz der Drachen

«Game of Thrones»: <strong>Jon Snow</strong>, der Drache und der Wolf
Video
HintergrundHeimkino

«Game of Thrones»: Jon Snow, der Drache und der Wolf

Avatar

Luca Fontana, Zürich

  • Editor
Abenteuer in der Natur zu erleben und mit Sport an meine Grenzen zu gehen, bis der eigene Puls zum Beat wird — das ist meine Komfortzone. Zum Ausgleich geniesse ich auch die ruhigen Momente mit einem guten Buch über gefährliche Intrigen und finstere Königsmörder. Manchmal schwärme ich für Filmmusik, minutenlang. Hängt wohl mit meiner ausgeprägten Leidenschaft fürs Kino zusammen. Was ich immer schon sagen wollte: «Ich bin Groot.»

1 Kommentar

3000 / 3000 Zeichen
Es gelten die Community-Bedingungen

User Anonymous

Official Secrets klingt echt interessant!

25.06.2019