You're not connected to the Internet.
Galaxus Logo
News & Trends Home cinema06

Trailer Tuesday: Ghostbusters, Doctor Sleep & Frozen 2

UHD-HDR quality ghost hunters, «Doctor Sleep» is bringing back «The Shining» and Disney is trying to adapt their ice princess smash hit to an adult crowd.

I wasn't holding my breath for it, but I still want it: «Ghostbusters» in UHD and HDR. Then we've got a new short trailer for the second season of «Dark», the German surprise hit on Netflix. The third «Escape Plan» is playing fast and loose with blood, Stanley Kubrick's «The Shining» is getting a sequel based on the 2013 follow-up novel of the same name, and «Frozen 2» doesn't seem to continue where «Frozen» left off.

Ghostbusters 1 & 2: 35th Anniversary Edition

Not a new movie, but still worth mentioning: yes, the exhausting to pronounce 35th Anniversary UHD Remastered Edition of the first two «Ghostbusters» movies is out. Yeah, it's quite pricey. Yeah, I'm gonna buy it and won't look back, because Ghostbusters. Unless you know of a better alternative.

Availability: Here, for example.

Dark, season two

In case you haven't seen the first season: do it. The German Netflix mystery series is some of the best content on Netflix. I won't reveal much about the plot. Hard to do that without spoiling it. After all, the series survives on its mystery box principle, leaving you in the dark for a large portion of the events. So: you've got about three days till the second season arrives. Use them.

Start date: 21/6/2019, Netflix

Escape Plan: The Extractors

Escape Plan 3, this time it's personal. I've already written about this one. Part two must have completely slipped under my radar, as this none is not what it seems: although Sylvester Stallone and Dave Bautista are prominently represented on the poster and ads, they hardly appear in the film. In part three, however, they're actually on screen pretty often. You'd hope so. Some genius comes up with the great idea of kidnapping Stallone's girlfriend. Meanwhile, I'm kidnapping some popcorn from my pantry.

Blu-ray release: 2/7/2019

Doctor Sleep

Does the world need a «The Shining» sequel? After watching the trailer: Hello, of course! In it we see the adult Danny Torrance (Ewan McGregor), who still has the power to shine – a psychic gift – but is probably severely traumatized. Somehow he finds his way back to the hotel where his father (Jack Nicholson) once raged. The iconic shot of the smashed bathroom door is re-enacted. Goosebumps. Cut to black. The famous «The Shining» soundtrack slowly begins. Ooh my.

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 21/11/2019

Frozen 2

No one's too old for Disney. And that's a fact. Of course I watched «Frozen» in 2013. It was alright. Especially the snowman, Olaf. What a riot. But I never really understood all the hype around this chilly flick. Still, I similarly don't get why Disney waited six whole years for a sequel. And I'm ashamed to say it, but this new and more mature tone coming out of the «Frozen 2» trailer is something I could definitely get excited for. In addition, the trailer remains vague enough to make you want more without betraying too much. Oh, Disney. Why do you do this to me? Again.

Release date in Swiss cinemas: 21/11/2019

If you like Trailer Tuesday and don't want to miss any more behind-the-scenes news around the world of cinema and TV series, follow me by clicking on the «Follow author» button.

These articles might also interest you

<strong>Disney’s vision</strong> for the future: at long last, something is happening
News & TrendsHome cinema

Disney’s vision for the future: at long last, something is happening

Martin Feusi and his <strong>cellar cinema</strong>
PortraitHome cinema

Martin Feusi and his cellar cinema

Trailer Tuesday: Jessica Jones, <strong>Ad Astra</strong> and Keanu Reeves
News & TrendsHome cinema

Trailer Tuesday: Jessica Jones, Ad Astra and Keanu Reeves

Avatar

Luca Fontana, Zurich

  • Editor
I'm an outdoorsy guy and enjoy sports that push me to the limit – now that’s what I call comfort zone! But I'm also about curling up in an armchair with books about ugly intrigue and sinister kingkillers. Being an avid cinema-goer, I’ve been known to rave about film scores for hours on end. I’ve always wanted to say: «I am Groot.»

No comments

There are no comments yet

3000 / 3000 characters

Du bist nicht mit dem Internet verbunden.
Galaxus Logo
News & Trends Heimkino06

Trailer Tuesday: Ghostbusters, Doctor Sleep & Frozen 2

Die Geisterjäger gibt’s jetzt auch in UHD-HDR-Qualität, das Shining kehrt in «Doctor Sleep» zurück und Disney will beweisen, dass das Eisköniginnen-Genre nicht unbedingt nur für Kinder sein muss.

Ich habe nicht darauf gewartet, trotzdem will ich’s haben: «Ghostbusters» in UHD-Auflösung und HDR-Qualität. Dann gibt’s einen neuen, kurzen Trailer zur zweiten Staffel von «Dark», dem deutschen Überraschungshit auf Netflix. Im dritten «Escape Plan» soll es so richtig blutrünstig werden, Stanley Kubricks «The Shining» kriegt eine Fortsetzung, die auf dem gleichnamigen Roman Stephen Kings aus dem Jahr 2013 basiert, und «Frozen 2» scheint nicht ganz da weiterzumachen, wo «Frozen» aufgehört hat.

Ghostbusters 1 & 2: 35th Anniversary Edition

Zwar kein neuer Kinofilm, aber trotzdem unbedingt nennenswert: Ja, es gibt einen 35th-Anniversary-UHD-Remastered-Edition-und-so-weiter-und-so-fort-Dings zu den ersten beiden «Ghostbusters»-Filmen. Ja, die Scheibe ist so richtig teuer. Ja, ich werde sie mir kaufen und nicht zurückblicken, weil «Ghostbusters». Ausser, du weisst eine bessere Alternative.

Verfügbarkeit: Zum Beispiel hier.

Dark, Staffel 2

Falls du dir die erste Staffel nicht reingezogen hast: Tu es. Denn die deutsche Netflix-Mystery-Serie gehört echt zum Besten, was es auf Netflix zu sehen gibt. Inhaltlich möchte ich gar nicht viel verraten. Das ist schwierig, ohne zu spoilern. Die Serie lebt schliesslich von seinem Mystery-Box-Prinzip, wo du lange im Dunkeln gelassen wirst. Also: Etwa drei Tage bleiben dir noch, bis die zweite Staffel da ist. Nutze sie.

Startdatum: 21. Juni 2019, Netflix

Escape Plan: The Extractors

Escape Plan, Numero Drei. Über den habe ich bereits geschrieben. Teil zwei ist wohl deswegen komplett unter meinem Radar durch, weil er eine Mogelpackung ist: Obwohl Sylvester Stallone und Dave Bautista prominent auf dem Filmplakat vertreten sind, tauchen sie im Film kaum auf. In Teil Drei sollen sie aber tatsächlich nennenswert oft zu sehen sein. Will ich auch hoffen. Schliesslich kommt da jemand auf die dämliche Idee, Stallones Freundin zu entführen. Ich entführe derweil ein bisschen Popcorn aus meiner Vorratskammer.

Blu-Ray-Release: 2. Juli 2019

Doctor Sleep

Ob die Welt ein «The Shining»-Sequel braucht? Nach Sichtung des Trailers: Aber hallo, ja! Dort sehen wir den erwachsenen Danny Torrance (Ewan McGregor), der immer noch das Shining besitzt – eine hellseherische Gabe – aber wohl schwer traumatisiert ist. Irgendwie findet er zurück ins Hotel, wo einst sein Vater (Jack Nicholson) gewütet hat. Dann die ikonische Einstellung durch die von der Axt zertrümmerten Türe. Gänsehaut. Blende auf Schwarz. Die berühmte «The Shining»-Musik setzt ein. Uuh.

Kinostart: 21. November 2019

Frozen 2

Fakt: Niemand ist je zu alt für Disney. Natürlich habe ich mir «Frozen» anno 2013 angeguckt. War nett. Vor allem der Schneemann, Olaf. Boah, der ist zum Schreien. Aber den ganzen Hype um die Eiskönigin-Verfilmung habe ich nie so recht verstanden. Dass sich Disney trotzdem ganze sechs Jahre für eine Fortsetzung Zeit gelassen hat, auch nicht. Aber der neue, deutlich reifere Ton, den «Frozen 2» wohl anpeilt, gefällt mir besser, als ich zugeben möchte. Zudem bleibt der Trailer diffus genug, um Lust auf mehr zu machen, ohne zu viel zu verraten. Ach, Disney. Ihr habt mich. Schon wieder.

Kinostart: 21. November 2019

Faktencheck
Man ist nie zu alt für Disney. Richtig?

Wenn du den Trailer Tuesday magst und du viele weitere Hintergründe und News rund um die Welt des Kinos und der Fernsehserien nicht verpassen möchtest, dann folge mir mit einem Klick auf den «Autor folgen»-Button.

Diese Beiträge könnten dich auch interessieren

<strong>Disneys Zukunftspläne</strong>: Endlich kommt Bewegung ins Spiel
News & TrendsHeimkino

Disneys Zukunftspläne: Endlich kommt Bewegung ins Spiel

Martin Feusi und sein <strong>Kino im Keller</strong>
PortraitHeimkino

Martin Feusi und sein Kino im Keller

Trailer Tuesday: Jessica Jones, <strong>Ad Astra</strong> und Keanu Reeves
News & TrendsHeimkino

Trailer Tuesday: Jessica Jones, Ad Astra und Keanu Reeves

Avatar

Luca Fontana, Zürich

  • Editor
Abenteuer in der Natur zu erleben und mit Sport an meine Grenzen zu gehen, bis der eigene Puls zum Beat wird — das ist meine Komfortzone. Zum Ausgleich geniesse ich auch die ruhigen Momente mit einem guten Buch über gefährliche Intrigen und finstere Königsmörder. Manchmal schwärme ich für Filmmusik, minutenlang. Hängt wohl mit meiner ausgeprägten Leidenschaft fürs Kino zusammen. Was ich immer schon sagen wollte: «Ich bin Groot.»

Keine Kommentare

Es sind noch keine Kommentare vorhanden

3000 / 3000 Zeichen
Es gelten die Community-Bedingungen