Made in Switzerland
Product presentation

Made in Switzerland

Irene Portmann
Zurich, on 13.03.2018
Ricola herbal sweets, Victorinox army knives and Mondaine watches – all these products are famously made in Switzerland. Everybody knows that. But our small country also produces lesser known items. The following five products are all worthy of the label «Made in Switzerland».

Facial care from Switzerland

Snail extract gel. Yes, you heard right – SNAIL extract. This is what the company Swiss Medical Products uses for their cosmetics. Cell-1 is a facial gel that promotes the regeneration of your skin. The naturally harvested main ingredient is allantoin. A substance used by snails to repair damages to their shells. The facial cream should leave your skin feeling soft and smooth and help cell renewal.

Swiss toothbrushes

Curaprox toothbrushes look amazing and give you a gentle yet thorough clean. An impressive 5.100 so-called CUREN filaments are gentle to your teeth and merciless to plaque. I’m giving you all the details because Curaprox dental hygiene products were not only invented in Switzerland but are also developed and almost exclusively produced in this tiny country.

Alpine terry towelling

Weseta Switzerland weaves terry towels and bath rugs in canton Glarus. The company’s promise is to check every single product in order to guarantee high quality standards. Their terry towelling range includes various sizes and colours and is available individually or in sets. In any case, they’re all wonderfully fluffy.

Douceur
Terry towelling/>
67.7020% discount with voucher code
Weseta Switzerland Douceur

Gin made in Switzerland

Gin is fundamentally British. But that’s not to say no other country produces the drink. One of Switzerland’s producers is based in the Fricktal. Their interpretation of the spirit is made from Fricktaler juniper berries and cherry blossom and combined with exotic fruit and spices from all corners of the earth.

Tschin (New Western Gin, 1 x 50 cl)
Gin
49.–
Käsers Schloss Tschin (New Western Gin, 1 x 50 cl)

Swiss-made marble runs

Cuboro marble runs are made from Swiss beech wood and manufactured in the family-run carpenter’s shop «Nyfeler Holzwaren». Cuboro produces marble runs and a board game. The latter requires building ever longer paths for the marble to reach various fields – a game the whole family will enjoy.

Tricky Ways
Games
163.–
Cuboro Tricky Ways

16 people like this article


Irene Portmann
Irene Portmann
Brand Communications Manager, Zurich
I love the strategy game “The Settlers of Catan”, the Ravensburger puzzle “Colourful Cupcakes” and the pink fluffy unicorn that sits on my desk (a birthday present from my workmates). Not only do I have a weakness for toys, I also get excited about good food and comedy TV shows.

These articles might also interest you

Made in Switzerland
Produktvorstellung

Made in Switzerland

Irene Portmann
Zürich, am 13.03.2018
Bonbons von Ricola, Taschenmesser von Victorinox und Uhren von Mondaine – dass diese Produkte in der Schweiz hergestellt werden, weiss jedes Kind. Wir produzieren aber noch viel mehr. Auch diese fünf Produkte dürfen sich «Made in Switzerland» auf die Fahne schreiben.

Gesichtspflege aus der Schweiz

Schneckengelextrakte – ja, SCHNECKEN-GEL-Extrakte. Das verarbeitet die Schweizer Firma Swiss Medical Products in ihren Kosmetika. Cell-1 ist ein Hautgel für das Gesicht, das die Regeneration der Haut unterstützen soll. Den natürlich gewonnenen Hauptbestandteil Allantoin nutzen Schnecken, um ihre Häuschen zu rekonstruieren, wenn sie beschädigt sind. Auf deiner Haut soll die Gesichtscreme ein feines, glattes Gefühl hinterlassen und die Zellerneuerung unterstützen.

Zahnbürsten aus der Schweiz

Die Zahnbürsten von Curaprox sehen gut aus und putzen schonend sowie effizient. Sie haben 5 100 sanfte Curen-Filamente und sind dadurch gnadenlos hart zu Plaque. All diese Details erzähle ich dir nur, weil die Zahnpflege- und Mundhygiene-Produkte von Curaprox in der Schweiz erfunden, entwickelt und mehrheitlich auch hergestellt werden.

Frotteewäsche aus der Schweiz

Das Unternehmen Weseta Switzerland webt im Kanton Glarus Frotteewäsche und Badteppiche. Weseta verspricht, jedes Teil einzeln zu kontrollieren, um eine hohe Qualität zu garantieren. Die Frottiertücher sind in unterschiedlichen Grössen, Farben, einzeln oder als Set erhältlich. Sie sind wunderbar kuschelig.

Gin aus der Schweiz

Gin gilt als britisches Traditionsdestillat. Aber auch in der Schweiz wird Gin produziert, zum Beispiel im Fricktal. Dafür wird der Fricktaler Reckholder (Wachholder) mit Fricktaler Kirschblüten und exotischen Früchten und Gewürzen aus der ganzen Welt gepaart.

Tschin (50 cl)
47.20 94.40/1l
Käsers Schloss Tschin (50 cl)

Kugelbahnen aus der Schweiz

Die Kugelbahnen von Cuboro werden aus Schweizer Buchenholz in der Familienschreinerei Nyfeler Holzwaren hergestellt. Von Cuboro gibt es nicht nur Kugelbahnen, sondern auch ein Gesellschaftsspiel. Dabei müssen immer längere Wege für die Murmel zu diversen Zielfeldern gebaut werden. Das Kugelbahnsystem ist ein Brettspiel für die ganze Familie.

18 Personen gefällt dieser Artikel


Irene Portmann
Irene Portmann

Senior Brand Communications Manager, Zürich

Ich liebe das Strategiespiel «Die Siedler von Catan», das Ravensburger Puzzle «Bunte Cupcakes» und das flauschige, pinke Plüscheinhorn auf meinem Pult (Geburtstagsgeschenk meiner Arbeitskollegen). Ich bin nicht nur für Spielwaren zu begeistern, sondern auch für gutes Essen und lustige TV-Serien.

Diese Beiträge könnten dich auch interessieren