All you need is vinyl
News & Trends

All you need is vinyl

Cheryl Schlatter
Zurich, on 17.02.2016
Vinyl is dead, long live vinyl! Young music buffs are raiding their home cellars and combing through flea markets in search of black gold. Even old records in bad condition often change hands at jaw-dropping prices. Bring your dusty record collection back to life with our handy accessories.

Carbon fibre and needle stylus cleaning brush:

Records are dust traps and they also magically attract all kinds of particles. Caution: As tempting as it may be, refrain from removing any of it with your hands! Use an antistatic carbon fibre brush to free your LPs of dirt.

A needle stylus brush is a great tool for cleaning the needle tip. Extremely fine carbon hairs carefully remove dust and incrustations. The result is a cleaner, better sounding stylus for a perfect playback of your albums.

Setup and playback

From horizontal setup to tone-arm pressure, alignment and speed calibration – there are various measurement devices and tools out there to configure your record player so you can enjoy your collection to the max. Our advice before getting a record player: Find out what needs to be adjusted. Many plug ‘n’ play players have no options at all; others require certain tools to be assembled and used.

Vinyl picture frames

Do your record collection justice and display your favourite sleeves in true art gallery style: Art Vinyl provides music lovers with a new way of decorating their home –the quick-change system means accessing and changing the records on display is child’s play.

Audio accessories
Play & Display - LP Vinyl Bilderrahmen 3er Set
144.–
Pro-Ject Play & Display - LP Vinyl Bilderrahmen 3er Set

Enjoy your record collection all over again: This frame is a great way to display your album covers and its contents can be changed without removing it from the wall.

Protective sleeves

LP protective sleeves keep sensitive record covers in great condition for longer. They also double up as vinyl storage pouches. The sleeves are standard equipment for record shops, optional for DJs and highly recommended for home use. They also provide a cheap and space-saving way of transporting and storing your LPs.

Phono pre-amp

Want to connect your record player to your music system? Sure, but today’s systems are only rarely equipped with the audio input that used to be a standard feature: the phono input. It’s different to your “normal” line-in as it features an integrated equalising pre-amp (that’s a fancy term for a phono pre-amp). It amplifies the record player’s low output signal with RIAA equalisation. Hi-fi systems that do not come with this kind of phono input require an external phono pre-amp.

Phono Box E provides amplification and RIAA equalisation for MM cartridges and is designed to deliver a high-end listening experience at an entry-level price. The SMD-based circuit design delivers low levels of noise and distortion. With shielding and an external power supply, external interference hardly stands a chance.

Phono Box E (MM, entry)
Phono preamps/>
–15%
67.20was 79.–
Pro-Ject Phono Box E (MM, entry)

Stay flexible when it comes to choosing a pick-up: Phono Box is a phono pre-amp for MM and MC pickup cartridges.

Spotless records

Many music lovers buy second-hand records. We recommend a thorough clean before putting them on – breathe new life into those dusty LPs.

Pick-ups

Danish manufacturer Ortofon is regarded as market leader and the world’s largest producer of magnetic pick-up systems for record players. Popular pick-up systems from the OM and the 2M series are also available here.

Still looking for a great record player?

Record players/>
Vinyl Play record player (Mid-range, Manual, Piano black)
Flexson Vinyl Play record player (Mid-range, Manual, Piano black)
Record players/>
Vinyl Play record player (Mid-range, Manual, Piano white)
Flexson Vinyl Play record player (Mid-range, Manual, Piano white)

We would love to know:

What is your most treasured vinyl record?

17 people like this article


Cheryl Schlatter
Cheryl Schlatter
Junior Editor, Zurich
Being creative is my number one passion – from cooking to shopping to home decorating and as a member of the marketing team. High-energy sports like snowboarding, wakeboarding or surfing push me to my limits. Electronic beats blow my mind.

These articles might also interest you

All you need is Vinyl
News & Trends

All you need is Vinyl

Cheryl Schlatter
Zürich, am 17.02.2016
Vinyl ist nicht totzukriegen: Jüngere Musikfans plündern die im Keller verstauten Plattensammlungen der Eltern und suchen auf Flohmärkten nach Vinyl-Schätzen. Selbst alte Ausgaben in schlechtem Zustand wechseln für erstaunliche Preise den Besitzer. Mit unserem praktischen Zubehör bringst du das «schwarze Gold» wieder zum Glänzen!

Kohlefaser- und Nadelbürste:

Schallplatten ziehen nicht nur Staub an – auch andere Partikel werden magisch angezogen und haften auf dem Schwarzen Gold. Achtung: Bloss nicht mit den Händen entfernen! Verwende eine antistatische Kohlefaser-Bürste für die Reinigung deiner LPs vor jedem Abspielen.

Eine Nadelbürste ist das beste Werkzeug zur schnellen Pflege und täglichen Reinigung der Nadelspitze. Staub und Verkrustungen werden mithilfe von tausenden, allerfeinsten Carbonhärchen schonend entfernt. Das Ergebnis ist ein sauberer, gut klingender Abtastdiamant, der eine perfekte Wiedergabe deiner Schallplatten garantiert.

Aufstellung und Wiedergabe

Horizontales Aufstellen, Tonarmdruck- und Ausrichtung, Geschwindigkeitsabstimmung – um deinen Plattenspieler richtig zu konfigurieren und das Maximum aus ihm herauszuholen gibt es verschiedenen Messgeräte und Werkzeuge. Tipp vor dem Kauf des Plattenspielers: Informiere dich darüber, was alles eingestellt werden kann. Viele Plug 'n Play Geräte bieten keinerlei Möglichkeiten, andere wiederum können erst mit den richtigen Werkzeugen montiert und in Betrieb genommen werden.

Vinyl Bilderrahmen

Macht noch mehr Freude an der Plattensammlung und jedes LP-Album zu einem Kunstwerk: Art Vinyl bietet Musikfreunden neue Möglichkeiten der Innenraumgestaltung – dank Schnellwechselsystem erfolgt der Austausch im Handumdrehen.

Audio Zubehör
Play & Display - LP Vinyl Bilderrahmen 3er Set
144.–
Pro-Ject Play & Display - LP Vinyl Bilderrahmen 3er Set

Noch mehr Freude an der Plattensammlung: Der Wechselrahmen setzt deine Album Covers perfekt in Szene und ermöglicht sekundenschnelles Auswechseln.

Schutzhüllen

LP-Schutzhüllen halten empfindliche Plattencover auf Dauer in gutem Zustand. Sie können auch als reine Vinylaufbewahrung eingesetzt werden. Für Recordstores obligatorisch, für DJs optional und für deine heimische LP-Sammlung absolut empfehlenswert – eine günstige und platzsparende Variante um LPs zu transportieren oder zu archivieren.

Phono-Vorverstärker

Plattenspieler an eine Musikanlage anschliessen? Ja, aber... was früher noch als Standard-Audioeingang an HiFi-Systemen vorhanden war, ist heute nur noch in auserwählten Systemen vorhanden: Der Phono-Eingang. Er unterscheidet sich vom "normalen" Line-In dadurch, dass er dank Entzerrvorverstärker (technisch korrekte Bezeichnung des Phono-Vorverstärkers) das niedrige Ausgangssignal des Plattenspielers verstärkt und anhand der Schneidekennlinie entzerrt. HiFi-Systeme, die keinen solchen Phono-Eingang haben, benötigen einen externen Phono-Vorverstärker.

Phono Box E ermöglicht den Anschluss von MM-Tonabnehmern und bietet audiophilen Musikgenuss zum Einsteigerpreis. Ein modernes Schaltungskonzept auf SMD-Basis vermeidet Rauschen und Verzerrungen. Die integrierte Schirmung und das ausgelagerte Netzteil lassen externen Störungen kaum eine Chance.

Bleibe vielseitig in der Tonabnehmerauswahl: Phono Box ist eine Phonovorstufe für MM und MC Tonabnehmer.

(Platten-) Tellerwäscherkarriere

Immer mehr Musikliebhaber kaufen gebrauchte Schallplatten. Hier empfiehlt sich eine gründliche und schonende Reinigung – so erwachen LPs zu neuem Leben.

Tonabnehmer

Der dänische Hersteller Ortofon gilt als Marktführer und weltweit grösster Hersteller von magnetischen Tonabnehmersystemen für Plattenspieler. Beliebte Tonabnehmersysteme aus der OM- und der 2M Serie findest du ebenfalls bei uns.

Tonabnehmer
2M Red (Elliptisch, 5.50mV, 1.80g)
110.–
Ortofon 2M Red (Elliptisch, 5.50mV, 1.80g)
Tonabnehmer
2M Blue (Elliptisch, 5.50mV, 1.80g)
220.–
Ortofon 2M Blue (Elliptisch, 5.50mV, 1.80g)

Dir fehlt noch der passende Plattenspieler?

Plattenspieler/>
Vinyl Play Plattenspieler (Midrange, Manuell, Piano Schwarz)
Flexson Vinyl Play Plattenspieler (Midrange, Manuell, Piano Schwarz)
Plattenspieler/>
Vinyl Play Plattenspieler (Midrange, Manuell, Piano Weiss)
Flexson Vinyl Play Plattenspieler (Midrange, Manuell, Piano Weiss)
Plattenspieler
PL-30-K (Midrange, Vollautomatisch, Schwarz)
286.–
Pioneer PL-30-K (Midrange, Vollautomatisch, Schwarz)

Es nimmt uns wunder:

Welche Platten zählst du zu deinen absoluten Vinyl-Schätzen?

17 Personen gefällt dieser Artikel


Cheryl Schlatter
Cheryl Schlatter
Junior Editor, Zürich
Mich kreativ zu beschäftigen ist meine grösste Leidenschaft. Sei es beim Kochen, Shoppen, bei der Wohnungseinrichtung oder als Teil des Marketing-Teams. Auspowernde Sportarten wie Snowboarden, Wakeboarden oder Surfen bringen mich an meine Limits, elektronische Beats hauen mich um.

Diese Beiträge könnten dich auch interessieren