BMX

No matter what tricks you have in mind with your BMX bike, we recommend: Know your intentions. The construction of each bike is specifically designed for the sport you want to do. "Bicycle Moto Cross" bikes generally have more spokes, wider treads, a 360 degree handlebar and are therefore more stable and flexible for cool jumps. You don't need a gear shift, because it's less about comfort but more about technical stunts.
BMX sports are divided into freestyle and race. For a safe landing in freestyle you rely on a heavy, stable steel frame. For a race, on the other hand, light aluminium BMX bikes are suitable so that you're one step ahead.
BMX bikes are equipped with so-called "pegs"; these are rods on the rear wheel. Manoeuvres such as jumps, turns or "grinds", i.e. sliding on the ground, are possible. Especially in street and park areas, where obstacles are similar to aggressive skating or skateboarding on the road, we recommend a BMX with extra rubber for optimum grip.
As a freestyle beginner, a lightweight all-round aluminum BMX is ideal for performing stunts. V-brakes are also recommended, as they are easier to apply. For advanced riders, a high-end bike with a short frame (20") and U-breaks, where dosed braking is possible. Your body size is crucial when it comes to the frame size. BMX bikes for children are 12" to 18" in size, models for adults and advanced 20" to 21".
Depending on the demands there is the possibility that there are traces of wear and tear and that something can break in the event of violent jumps. Therefore it is important to pay attention not only to the design but also to the quality of the BMX. No matter what BMX sport you do, safety first applies to everyone. Protective equipment such as helmet, arm and shin guards should not be missing in your magical stunts.
 


6 products

Sort: Bestseller
Availability: Mail delivery

Xenon Pro XL (21.25")
720.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Pro XL (21.25")
cobalt (20")
192.13
KS Cycling cobalt (20")
Rise (20")
188.52
KS Cycling Rise (20")
Xenon Expert (19.50")
799.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Expert (19.50")
Xenon Mini (17.50")
729.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Mini (17.50")
Prime (12.20")
209.–
Wethepeople Prime (12.20")

BMX

Quelles que soient les astuces que vous avez en tête avec votre BMX, nous vous recommandons : Connaissez vos intentions. La construction de chaque vélo est spécialement conçue pour le sport que vous voulez pratiquer. "Les vélos " Bicycle Moto Cross " ont généralement plus de rayons, des bandes de roulement plus larges, un guidon à 360 degrés et sont donc plus stables et plus flexibles pour les sauts en toute sécurité. Vous n'avez pas besoin d'un changement de vitesse, car il s'agit moins de confort que de cascades techniques.
Les sports de BMX sont divisés en freestyle et course. Pour un atterrissage en toute sécurité en freestyle, vous comptez sur un cadre en acier lourd et stable. Pour une course, par contre, les vélos BMX légers en aluminium sont adaptés pour que vous ayez une longueur d'avance.
Les vélos BMX sont équipés de "pegs", ce sont des tiges sur la roue arrière. Des manœuvres telles que des sauts, des virages ou des "grinds", c'est-à-dire des glissades au sol, sont possibles. Surtout dans les rues et les parcs, où les obstacles sont semblables au patinage agressif ou à la planche à roulettes sur la route, nous recommandons un BMX avec un caoutchouc supplémentaire pour une adhérence optimale.
En tant que débutant du freestyle, un BMX léger tout autour de l'aluminium est idéal pour réaliser des cascades. Les freins V-brakes sont également recommandés, car ils sont plus faciles à appliquer. Pour les cyclistes avancés, un vélo haut de gamme avec un cadre court (20") et des freins en U, où le freinage dosé est possible. La taille de votre corps est cruciale lorsqu'il s'agit de la taille du cadre. Les vélos BMX pour enfants sont de 12" à 18", les modèles pour adultes et avancés de 20" à 21".
Selon les exigences, il est possible qu'il y ait des traces d'usure et que quelque chose puisse se briser en cas de sauts violents. Il est donc important de prêter attention non seulement au design mais aussi à la qualité du BMX. Quel que soit le sport BMX que vous pratiquez, la sécurité s'applique d'abord à tout le monde. Les équipements de protection tels que le casque, le bras et les protège-tibias ne devraient pas manquer dans vos cascades magiques.
 


6 produits

Tri: best-seller
Disponibilité: Envoi postal

Xenon Pro XL (21.25")
–10%
648.–avant 720.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Pro XL (21.25")
Prime (12.20")
209.–
Wethepeople Prime (12.20")
Fatt
209.53
KS Cycling Fatt
Fatt
209.53
KS Cycling Fatt
Xenon Expert (19.50")
799.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Expert (19.50")
Xenon Mini (17.50")
729.–
Radio Bikes Xenon Mini (17.50")