Dell XPS 13
Review

Dell XPS 13

Olivier Marti
Zurich, on 10.12.2015
Erase borders, starting with the display. The smallest 13-inch laptop on the planet has the world’s first virtually borderless InfinityEdge display – amazing both inside and out.

Dell XPS 13 – The smallest 13-inch laptop on the planet

The Dell XPS 13 is a high-end notebook that combines a high-resolution 13" display with a slim design and high-quality materials. The exterior chassis is made of edge-to-edge CNC-machined aluminium. The palm rest is made of carbon fibre composite, making it extremely light, sturdy and pleasantly cool to the touch.

One of the notebook’s highlights is the impressive screen size. The 13.3" virtually borderless infinity display measures a miniscule 5.2mm border and is one of the largest notebook displays in its size class. Enjoy a new level of clarity with Full HD resolution. And with the QHD+ display option (3200x1800 pixels), screen performance is taken to the next level. The display is made of chemically hardened Corning Gorilla Glass so it helps prevent scuffs caused by handling, cleaning or wiping.

no information available about this image

The high-speed yet economical 6th generation i5 or i7 processors and built-in graphics solution make the XPS 13 perfectly suited for a wide range of office and multimedia applications. On-board 4GB or 16GB memory guarantee fast access and high reading and writing speeds that outshine standard hard disks. A further advantage is that SSDs do not contain any moving parts. This leads to increased sturdiness as no parts are mechanically worn down. What’s more, SSDs are absolutely silent.

The notebook is equipped with a USB-C Thunderbolt 3 standard port. Connect to an additional USB 3.0 and up to two 4K displays, docking solutions for Thunderbolt, external graphics cards or a peer-to-peer network.

XPS 13 with Full HD Display

XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i5-6200U, 4GB, 128GB, SSD)
Dell XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i5-6200U, 4GB, 128GB, SSD)
XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i5-6200U, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)
Dell XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i5-6200U, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)

XPS 13 with QHD+ Display

XPS 13 (13.30", QHD+, Intel Core i7-6500U, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)
Dell XPS 13 (13.30", QHD+, Intel Core i7-6500U, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)
XPS 13 (13.30", QHD+, Intel Core i7-6500U, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)
Dell XPS 13 (13.30", QHD+, Intel Core i7-6500U, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)
XPS 13 (13.30", QHD+, Intel Core i7-6500U, 16GB, 1000GB, SSD)
Dell XPS 13 (13.30", QHD+, Intel Core i7-6500U, 16GB, 1000GB, SSD)

XPS 13 with Windows 10 Pro

XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i5-6200U, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)
Dell XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i5-6200U, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)
XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-6500U, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)
Dell XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-6500U, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)

Dell XPS 15 – The larger version of the world's smallest 13” notebook

The world’s smallest 15-inch laptop packs powerhouse performance and a stunning InfinityEdge display – all in the most powerful XPS laptop. The notebook’s most impressive feature is its display size. The 15.6-inch display virtually borderless infinity display measures a miniscule 5.2mm border and is one of the largest notebook displays in its size class. The UHD resolution (3840x2160 pixels) delivers dazzling detail. The display is made of chemically hardened Corning Gorilla Glass so it helps prevent scuffs caused by handling, cleaning or wiping.

no information available about this image

With its high-speed yet economical 6th generation i5 or i7 processors and dedicated Nvidia graphics solution GeForce GTX 960M, the XPS 15 is perfectly suited for a wide range of office and multimedia applications and gaming.

XPS 15 (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i5-6300HQ, 8GB, 32GB, 1000GB, SSD, HDD)
Dell XPS 15 (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i5-6300HQ, 8GB, 32GB, 1000GB, SSD, HDD)
XPS 15 (15.60", UHD, Intel Core i7-6700HQ, 16GB, 32GB, 1000GB, SSD, HDD)
Dell XPS 15 (15.60", UHD, Intel Core i7-6700HQ, 16GB, 32GB, 1000GB, SSD, HDD)
XPS 15 (15.60", UHD, Intel Core i7-6700HQ, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)
Dell XPS 15 (15.60", UHD, Intel Core i7-6700HQ, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)

11 people like this article


Olivier Marti
Olivier Marti
Marketing Manager Notebooks & Printer, Zurich
New information technologies are developing at an incredible speed. I find this field fascinating. I really enjoy getting to know and reporting on these technologies for our customers. If for once I am not busy with the latest notebooks or other gadgets, I ride my bike up mountains, snowboard down again or go on adventurous trips to faraway countries.

These articles might also interest you

Dell XPS 13
Dell XPS 13
Critique

Dell XPS 13

Olivier Marti
Zurich, le 10.12.2015
Traduction: Anne Chapuis
Sortez des sentiers battus, et commencez par votre écran! Le plus petit notebook de 13” au monde avec le premier écran presque sans bords InfinityEdge – aussi impressionnant, dedans que dehors.

Dell XPS 13 – Le plus petit notebook de 13” au monde

Le Dell XPS 13 est un notebook haut de gamme qui combine un design et des matériaux de première classe avec un écran haute résolution de 13”. Son boitier externe est fait en un seul bloc d’aluminium usiné en CNC et le repose-poignets est en fibre de carbone, matériau extrêmement léger, robuste et agréablement frais au touché.

Ce notebook se distingue par la taille incroyable de son écran: avec ses 13,3 pouces et son bord de seulement 5,2 mm, il est un des plus grands notebooks de sa classe. Avec une résolution Full HD, il livre, en plus, une image particulièrement claire et détaillée. La variante du modèle avec un écran QHD+ (3200x1800 pixels) offre une image encore meilleure. De plus, le verre intégral Corning Gorilla Glass protège l’écran des rayures et de l’usure.

Avec processeur i5 ou i7 de sixième génération économique et si besoin, rapide, et la solution graphique intégrée, le XPS 13 est idéal pour une utilisation polyvalente office et multimédia. Avec la mémoire intégrée allant de 4 à 16GO, vous pouvez, sans problèmes, ouvrir plusieurs applications en même temps. Le SSD intégré de 128Go à 1To garantit un accès rapide et une grande vitesse de lecture et d’écriture qui fait de l’ombre aux autres disques durs. Un autre avantage est que le SSD ne contient pas de pièces mobiles, donc pas d’usure des pièces mécaniques et assure ainsi une plus grande robustesse. De plus, les SSD ne font pas de bruits.

Le notebook possède un port USB type C et apporte avec lui le standard Thunderbolt 3. À l’aide d’un adaptateur, vous ne pouvez pas seulement connecter d’autres appareils USB 3.0, mais également jusqu’à deux écrans 4K, des solutions d’accueil, des cartes graphiques externes ou un réseau peer-to-peer.

XPS 13 avec écran Full HD

XPS 13 avec écran QHD+

XPS 13 avec Windows 10 Pro

XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-6500U, 8Go, 256Go, SSD)
Ordinateurs portables
Utilisé + Testé
1605.60
Dell XPS 13 (13.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-6500U, 8Go, 256Go, SSD)

Dell XPS 15 - le grand frère du plus petit notebook de 13” du moment

Le notebook 15” de 38,1cm le plus plat et le plus léger au monde unit performance ultime et un écran InfinityEdge impressionnant – le tout dans le notebook XPS le plus performant de Dell. Ce notebook se distingue par la taille incroyable de son écran: avec ses 15,6 pouces et son bord de seulement 5,2 mm, il est un des plus grands notebooks de sa classe. Avec sa résolution UHD de 3840x2160 pixels, il livre des images à couper le souffle. Le verre intégral Corning Gorilla Glass protège l’écran des rayures et de l’usure.

Avec processeur i5 ou i7 de sixième génération économique et si besoin, rapide, et la solution graphique dédiée GeForce GTX 960M, le XPS 15 est idéal pour une utilisation polyvalente office, multimédia et même gaming.

Cet article plaît à 11 personne(s)


Olivier Marti
Olivier Marti
Marketing Manager Notebooks & Printer, Zurich
Les nouvelles technologies de l’information se développent à vitesse grand V. Ce domaine me fascine. Je prends beaucoup de plaisir à me familiariser avec ces technologies pour pouvoir les présenter à nos clients. Quand je ne suis pas occupé avec les derniers notebooks et autres gadgets sortis sur le marché, j’aime faire du VTT en montagne, descendre les pistes en snowboard et partir à l’aventure aux quatre coins du monde.

Ces articles pourraient aussi vous intéresser