Notebook

To help you choose the right device, we have divided our notebooks by application. Think about what you need your laptop for and we’ll tell you which device is right for you.

2-in-1 notebooks
While a
few years ago, desktop PCs were the only choice, today’s selection ranges from tablets and phablets to smartphones and notebooks. Each of these devices has specific advantages and disadvantages, which ultimately means the average person in Switzerland has more than one of these types of computers. But when it comes down to it, the growing number of devices doesn’t just mean more work; owning several devices costs us more, too. Renowned manufacturers of the likes of Intel and Microsoft responded to this trend with 2-in-1 notebooks. These devices feature rotating, folding, sliding and clicking mechanisms so you can switch between tablet and regular notebook mode whenever you like.

Business notebooks
In a business environment, there are higher demands on security, productivity and reliability than in the private sphere. Therefore, business notebooks tend to be more durable and are known for the enhanced manufacturer support that comes with them (for example, driver support). They boast more resistant housing, a good range of interfaces and improved administrative functions thanks to Windows Pro. But what’s most important when it comes to business notebooks is security. Examples of security features of business devices include better basic warranty coverage (including expansion options), drive encryption, physical theft protection, fingerprint reader, Trusted Platform Module (TPM) and smart card reader.

Home office notebooks
If you intend to use your notebook mostly for things like checking the SBB timetable, writing letters and having a look at the weather forecast, a home office device is ideal for you. These starter devices deliver enough performance for everyday tasks without breaking the bank. They’re known for their fairly large screens and computing power that’s good enough to run common programmes without stalling. On top of this, they’re robust and usually have a good range of interfaces for connecting peripheral devices (printer, mouse, speakers, etc.).

Multimedia notebooks
Who doesn’t recognise this scenario: you’re enjoying some well-deserved holiday, taking photos and filming to see what your new camera can do. You’ve got all your memories captured. Now all you have to do is remove that belly with Photoshop and edit the footage for your next YouTube video. The only problem is your GoPro Camera records in 4k and your old notebook doesn’t have the computing power to edit the media files. As camera resolution and system requirements on photo editing software increase, so too must computing power. Multimedia notebooks close the gap between affordable home office devices and gaming systems with high-end graphics power.

Gaming notebooks
Gaming notebooks are the front runners in terms of processor and graphics performance. These are the devices that get tech enthusiasts going. Gaming laptops usually feature eye-catching design with adaptable lighting and keyboard layout. But these devices are about more than just their looks; they also stand out for: plenty of memory, super-fast processors, high-end graphics performance and maximum screen quality.

Portable notebooks
Portable notebooks are specially designed to meet today's mobility needs. All the notebooks in this category have two main features in common: lightweight design (≤ 1.5 kg) and screen diagonal no larger than 13.3 inches, making them practical and easy to pack into your bag. Another advantage is their low energy consumption. A full battery lasts up to an entire day, depending on how much you use your portable device.
 

Are they any good? AKRacing Gaming Chairs
ReviewGaming

Are they any good? AKRacing Gaming Chairs

Finally! SNES games are on the Switch
News & TrendsGaming

Finally! SNES games are on the Switch

Swiss copyright law: reform but no criminalisation of the general public
News & TrendsComputing

Swiss copyright law: reform but no criminalisation of the general public

173 of 1'567 products



1099.–
Acer Nitro 5 AN517-51-7201 (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 8GB, 256GB, SSD)
1599.–
Acer Nitro 5 AN517-51-77GZ (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 512GB, 1000GB, SSD, HDD)
2399.–With free promotional product
Acer Predator Triton 500 PT515-51-7466 (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)
1471.–
Lenovo Legion Y540-15IRH (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 256GB, 1000GB, SSD, HDD)
899.–was 1205.–1
ASUS X571GT-AL115T (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i5-9300H, 8GB, 512GB, SSD)
1779.–
Lenovo Legion Y540-17IRH (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)
1199.–
Lenovo L340-17IRH Gaming (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 256GB, 1000GB, HDD, SSD)
2299.–
ASUS ROG Zephyrus M GU502GV-AZ039T (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 1000GB, SSD)
1698.–
Lenovo Legion Y540-15IRH (15.60", Full HD, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)
2499.–
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II GL704GW-EV001T (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-8750H, 16GB, 256GB, 1000GB, SSD, SSHD)
2499.–
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR III G731GW-EV069T (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 512GB, 1000GB, SSD, HDD)
2099.–With free promotional product
Acer Predator Triton 500 PT515-51-73H1 (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)
2499.–
Acer Predator Helios 300 (PH317-53-71K5) (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 32GB, 1024GB, SSD)
1699.–
Acer Predator Helios 300 (PH315-52-73GH) (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 512GB, SSD)
1499.–
Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54-73F8 (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16GB, 512GB, 1000GB, SSD, HDD)

Discussions about Notebook

Notebook

Afin de trouver facilement l'appareil correspondant à vos besoins, les ordinateurs portables sont désormais classés par domaines d'application.

Ordinateurs 2-en-1
Le marché voit régulièrement apparaître
de nouveaux appareils comme les tablettes, phablettes, smartphones et notebooks. Le choix est immense et chaque appareil offre son lot d'avantages et inconvénients, si bien que nous avons tous plusieurs de ces appareils à la maison. De grands fabricants ont cependant choisi de prendre cette tendance à contrepied et produisent désormais des ordinateurs 2-en-1. Avec leur mécanisme à clapet, à glissière ou encore à une charnière centrale, ces appareils peuvent aussi bien faire office de tablette que d'ordinateur portable.

Ordinateurs portables professionnels
Pour un ordinateur professionnel, on veillera à être plus exigeant en termes de sécurité, de productivité et de fiabilité. Ces derniers ont donc généralement une durée de vie plus importante et bénéficient d'une prise en charge étendue de la part du fabricant (par exemple, prise en charge des pilotes). Leurs boîtiers sont plus robustes, les connecteurs en nombre suffisant et ils proposent des fonctions de gestion améliorées avec Windows Pro. Mais avant tout, un ordinateur professionnel doit être sécurisé. Ce type d'appareil offre ainsi généralement une meilleure garantie de base (y compris les options d'extension), le chiffrement du disque dur, la protection contre le vol physique, un TPM (Trusted Platform Module) et un lecteur de carte à puce.

Ordinateurs de télétravail
Si vous utilisez votre ordinateur portable uniquement pour consulter les horaires des CFF, faire du traitement de texte ou vérifier la météo, alors ce type d'ordinateur vous suffira amplement. Ces appareils d'entrée de gamme offrent des performances suffisantes pour les tâches quotidiennes à petit budget. Ce type d'ordinateur dispose généralement d'un écran assez grand et offre une puissance de calcul suffisante pour les programmes courants. Ils sont également robustes et disposent généralement d'assez de ports pour brancher les périphériques (imprimante, souris, haut-parleurs, etc.).

Ordinateurs multimédias
Qui n'a jamais vécu ça? Vous profitez enfin de vos vacances bien méritées et prenez des photos, les souvenirs sont dans la boîte. Mais avant de publier quoi que ce soit, il faut retoucher la lumière dans Photoshop et raccourcir vos films pour YouTube. Mais votre GoPro prend des images en 4K et votre vieil ordi n'a pas la puissance nécessaire pour éditer vos fichiers multimédias. Les appareils photo proposent des résolutions toujours plus élevées et les systèmes de traitement d'image gagnent en fonctionnalités et en exigences, il nous faut donc des ordinateurs plus puissants qui puissent suivre cette évolution. Les ordinateurs portables multimédias sont le parfait entre-deux entre les ordinateurs de bureau d'entrée de gamme et les appareils de gaming dotés d'une puissance graphique haut de gamme.

Ordinateurs de gaming
Les ordinateurs portables pour le gaming mènent la course en matière de processeur et de performances graphiques. Ils ne manquent pas de séduire les passionnés et fins connaisseurs. Ils permettent généralement de choisir une configuration personnalisée en adaptant éclairages et disposition du clavier. En plus de leur design élégant, les ordinateurs portables de jeu se distinguent par les caractéristiques principales suivantes: espace de stockage important, processeurs les plus rapides, performances graphiques haut de gamme et qualité d'écran optimale.

Notebooks
Les notebooks sont spécialement conçus pour répondre aux besoins de mobilité d'aujourd'hui. Ils ont deux caractéristiques principales: ils sont d'une part conçus pour être légers (≤ 1,5 kg) et ont une diagonale d'écran maximale de 13,3 pouces, de sorte qu'ils rentrent aisément dans un sac. Ils ont aussi pour avantage d'être économes en énergie, de sorte qu'une charge complète suffit généralement pour tenir une journée.
 

Achetez une carte graphique RTX et recevez Wolfenstein : Youngblood ! Promotion terminée
PromotionJeux vidéo

Achetez une carte graphique RTX et recevez Wolfenstein : Youngblood ! Promotion terminée

A Link to the Past : SNES goes Switch
Nouveautés & tendancesJeux vidéo

A Link to the Past : SNES goes Switch

Chaises gaming AKRacing : le jeu en vaut-il la chandelle ?
CritiqueJeux vidéo

Chaises gaming AKRacing : le jeu en vaut-il la chandelle ?

171 produits sur 1'547



2399.–Produit supplémentaire offert
Acer Predator Triton 500 PT515-51-7466 (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 512Go, SSD)
1499.–
Acer Nitro 5 AN515-54-73F8 (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 512Go, 1000Go, SSD, HDD)
1099.–
Acer Nitro 5 AN517-51-7201 (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 8Go, 256Go, SSD)
1599.–
Acer Nitro 5 AN517-51-77GZ (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 512Go, 1000Go, SSD, HDD)
1599.–
ASUS TUF FX705GE-EW104T (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7 8750H, 16Go, 256Go, 1000Go, SSD, SSHD)
899.–avant 1205.–1
ASUS X571GT-AL115T (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i5-9300H, 8Go, 512Go, SSD)
1799.–
Acer Predator Helios 300 (PH315-52-784N) (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 512Go, SSD)
1199.–
Lenovo L340-15IRH Gaming (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 256Go, 1000Go, SSD, HDD)
1779.–
Lenovo Legion Y540-17IRH (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 512Go, SSD)
2499.–
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR III G731GW-EV069T (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 512Go, 1000Go, SSD, HDD)
2199.–
Acer Predator Helios 300 (PH317-53-78ML) (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 512Go, SSD)
2199.–
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II GL504GS-ES056T (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7 8750H, 16Go, 256Go, 1000Go, SSD, SSHD)
1471.–
Lenovo Legion Y540-15IRH (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7-9750H, 16Go, 256Go, 1000Go, SSD, HDD)
2499.–
ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II GL704GW-EV001T (17.30", Full HD, Intel Core i7 8750H, 16Go, 256Go, 1000Go, SSD, SSHD)
1956.–
MSI GE63 8RE-601 Raider RGB (15.60", Full HD, Intel Core i7 8750H, 16Go, 256Go, 1000Go, SSD, HDD)

Discussions sur Notebook