You're not connected to the Internet.
Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum) Actual product image
CHF 609.–

Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum)

Description

The new Wavedrum Global Edition represents the next—and most powerful—evolution in the Wavedrum family. It boasts the largest palette of cutting-edge sounds of any Wavedrum to date; with sought-after percussion sounds from around the world, a major boost in the quality of each sound, and dramatic improvements in usability. The instrument's unbounded potential has continued to accelerate the spread of Wavedrum mania throughout the world.

Percussion instruments that generate rich, dynamic sounds from the bare hand of the player are perhaps the most physical of all musical instruments. While an electronic musical instrument, the Wavedrum Global Edition is painstakingly designed to retain this level of physicality. The sound of the player's strike is sensed by separate pickups for the head and the rim, and used directly as the sound source that drives the DSP-powered algorithm and PCM sound engine. In combination with this, the pressure sensor in the head allows the Wavedrum Global Edition to detect and respond to subtle movements of the player's fingers or palm which can be used to strike, rub, or scratch the head, as well as use techniques such as open shots, slap shots, heel and toe, and mute. Tonal differences produced by using a stick, mallet, or brush, plus changes resulting from different striking locations are also faithfully reproduced, giving the musician a high degree of expressive power and a broad dynamic range that rivals that of an acoustic drum or percussion instrument. This means that percussionists can bring a substantial arsenal of sounds - to rival a stage full of traditional percussion instruments - anywhere without the sacrificing the real feel or sonic quality that they require for their performance. To further Wavedrum Global Edition’s ability to provide the utmost expressiveness and response, Korg has worked to increase the accuracy of the pickup. This boosts the dynamic range of the lows and highs, and improves the response to soft sounds, allowing more sensitive playing.

The Wavedrum Global Edition contains 60 DSP algorithms, which enable a variety of synthesis methods––analog, additive, non-linear, physical modeling, etc. Working with these algorithms, you can create various instrument sounds, natural sounds, or purely synthetic sounds – in addition to the Wavedrum Global Edition’s own unique sounds. Certain DSP algorithms allow you to assign a different DSP method and PCM instrument to the head and to the rim. In other algorithms, the velocity and tone of the strike are used to control the PCM sound, delivering a playing experience rivaling that of an acoustic instrument. n addition to conventional drum sounds such as snares and toms, popular percussion instruments such as cajon, djembe, conga, and tabla, as well as metallic percussion such as cowbell and triangle, the Wavedrum Global Edition also provides exotic ethnic instruments and percussion sounds from all over the world, both ancient and modern. For example, the Wavedrum Global Edition allows you to instantly experience The udu, a clay pot percussion instrument; the jegog, a bamboo marimba from the island of Bali; the talking drum of Africa; Arabic percussion such as the darbuka and daf; plus gongs that would require massive setups. There's also a selection of stringed instruments such as sitar, koto, and berimbau. For each of these sounds, the Wavedrum Global Edition not only gives you a faithful re-creation of the original sound, but also provides new expressive potential that is unavailable from any other instrument.

Portable, compact, and lightweight, Wavedrum Global Edition is ready for any musical outing. Hold it on your lap, or play it standing like a hand drum. Place the Wavedrum Global Edition on an ordinary snare drum stand, or add it to any electronic or acoustic drum kit. Use it as part of a DJ set-up or to add a percussive element to your keyboard rig.
more

Specifications

Key specifications

MaterialPlastic

General information

Manufacturer Korg
Product type Drums
Item number6755458
External links Manufacturer's site (en)

Colour

Colour group
Blue
,
Grey
i

Grey

Grey (often spelled gray in the U.S., see spelling differences) describes the colours ranging from black to white. These, including white and black, are known as achromatic colours or neutral colours.

More information...

Colour designation
Blue
,
Grey
i

Grey

Grey (often spelled gray in the U.S., see spelling differences) describes the colours ranging from black to white. These, including white and black, are known as achromatic colours or neutral colours.

More information...

Material

i

Material

Material is anything made of matter, constituted of one or more substances. Wood, cement, hydrogen, air and water are all examples of materials.

More information...

Material group
Plastic
Specific material description
Plastic

Drum Features

drum type
E-Drum
drum components
Snare
,
High-Tom
,
Mid-Tom
,
Low-Tom
,
Hi-Hat

Delivery contents

i

Delivery contents

The scope of delivery means the included accessories.

Delivery contents
AC Adapter
,
Sechskanntschlüssel
,
PDF-Handbücher
,
1 Stimmschlüssel

Product dimensions

i

Product dimensions

Physical size of an object

Length
34.90 cm
Width
34.40 cm
Height
7.50 cm
Weight
2000 g

Please click directly on the incorrect data to access the registration form.

Alternatively, you can register a generic error report (wrong picture, unsuitable accessories, etc.)

Cancel

Report incorrect data

Correction suggestion

Comment

Report incorrect data

Downloads

Manual | 1.01 MB | English

Returns and warranty

Warranty 24 month Bring-in
30-day right of return
i

30-day right of return

Unfortunately, we cannot accept a product if it is damaged, incomplete or missing its original packaging.

Returns and warranty

Please use our simplified returns and warranty process to return a product or register a warranty case. Returns and warranty

Please use our simplified warranty process to view the warranty period as well as any warranty extensions you may have purchased. This will ensure that your return or warranty case is processed quickly and effectively.

Availability

Mail delivery

Expected delivery time: approx. 10 – 12 days
Currently in stock at the supplier

Collection

All locations

Expected delivery time: approx. 10 – 12 days
Currently in stock at the supplier

If ordered immediately. Information subject to change.

Matching accessories

Recording accessories

KA-350 (Stromversorgung)
CHF 40.60
Korg KA-350 (Stromversorgung)

Availability

  • approx. 10 – 12 days
    Currently in stock at the supplier

If ordered immediately.
Information subject to change.

View details

Customer questions and answers

No questions so far.

Do you have a question? Ask the Galaxus community.

Ask a question

Ask other customers about product properties, performance or use.
If you have any questions about your order, please contact the Customer service.

Your contributions in the community are subject to the Community terms and conditions.

Customer ratings

This product has not yet been rated.

Have you tested this product? Share your opinion with the Galaxus community.

Rate product
Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum) Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum)

Du bist nicht mit dem Internet verbunden.
CHF 609.–

Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum)

Der bisher grösste Schritt in der Entwicklung dieser einzigartigen Instrumentenfamilie.

Art-Nr 6755458
ca. 8 – 10 Tage Aktuell beim Lieferanten an Lager

Verfügbarkeit

  • ca. 8 – 10 Tage
    Aktuell beim Lieferanten an Lager

Bei sofortiger Bestellung.
Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr.

Details anzeigen

Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum) Produktbild
CHF 609.–

Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum)

Beschreibung

Die Global Edition bietet mit ihren begehrten internationalen Percussionklängen die bisher breiteste Palette an innovativen Sounds sowie eine deutliche Steigerung der Klangqualität und dramatische Verbesserung der Bedienung. Das grenzenlose Potenzial dieses Instruments sorgt für eine immer schnellere Verbreitung der weltweiten Wavedrum-Manie.

Direkt mit der Hand angeschlagene Percussioninstrumente erzeugen nuancierte, dynamische Klänge und sind sehr natürliche “physische” Musikinstrumente. Auch die Wavedrum Global Edition basiert auf diesem körperlichen Konzept, obwohl sie ein elektronisches Musikinstrument ist. Der Klang des Anschlags wird von separaten Schlagfell- und Rahmen-Pickups aufgenommen und direkt zur Steuerung des DSP-Algorithmus und der PCM Sound Engine genutzt. Mit Hilfe des Drucksensors unter dem Fell spricht die Wavedrum Global Edition auf subtile Bewegungen der Finger und Handflächen, wie Schlagen, Reiben, Kratzen, ebenso an wie auf traditionelle manuelle Spieltechniken, wie Open Shot, Slap Shot, Mute oder Heel and Toe. Natürlich reagiert die Global Edition auch auf verschiedenste Schlagwerkzeuge, wie Stöcke, Klöppel, Besen, und auf unterschiedliche Spielpositionen und ist mit fast dem gleichen Ausdruck und Dynamikbereich spielbar wie akustische Drums und Percussion. So können Percussionisten überall auf ein ganzes Arsenal von Sounds – vergleichbar mit einer Bühne voller traditioneller Schlaginstrumente – zugreifen, ohne das für ihre Performance unverzichtbare echte Spielgefühl und Klangspektrum zu opfern. Um ein Optimum an Ausdruckskraft und Ansprache zu erzielen, wurde auch die Präzision des Pickups nochmals verbessert. Er verstärkt den Dynamikbereich der Bässe und Höhen, reagiert empfindlicher auf leise Klänge und unterstützt nuancierte Spieltechniken.

Die Wavedrum Global Edition enthält 60 DSP-Algorithmen und ermöglicht eine Vielzahl von Syntheseverfahren, wie Analog, Additiv, Nicht-Linear oder Physical Modeling. Durch Editieren dieser Algorithmen lassen sich zusätzlich zu den einzigartigen Originalsounds der Global Edition weitere instrumentale, natürliche oder rein synthetische Klänge erzeugen. Bei manchen DSP-Algorithmen kann man Schlagfell und Rahmen unterschiedliche DSP-Verfahren und PCM-Instrumente zuweisen. Bei anderen Algorithmen steuert man den PCM-Sound wie bei einem Akustikinstrument mit der Dynamik und Klangfarbe des Anschlags. Zusätzlich zu herkömmlichen Drumsounds, wie Snares und Toms, beliebten Percussioninstrumenten, wie Cajon, Djembe, Conga und Tabla, oder metallischer Percussion, wie Cowbell und Triangel, bietet die Wavedrum Global Edition auch exotische ethnische Instrumenten- und Percussionklänge der ganzen Welt – historische und moderne. Mit der Global Edition spielen Sie sofort nigerianische Ton-Trommeln namens Udo, balinesische Bambus-Marimbas namens Jegog, afrikanische Talkingdrums, arabische Darbukas oder Dafs und sogar Gongs, die normalerweise einen grossen Transportaufwand erfordern. Daneben stehen Zupfinstrumente wie Sitar, Koto und Berimbau zur Wahl. Für alle Sounds bietet die Global Edition zusätzlich zur korrekten Reproduktion des Originals auch neue einzigartige Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten.

Dank ihres leichten und kompakten Formats lässt sich die Wavestation Global Edition mühelos transportieren, aufbauen und praktisch überall einsetzen. Man kann sie sitzend auf dem Schoss halten, stehend wie eine Handtrommel spielen, auf einem Snare-Ständer befestigen oder in ein elektronisches/akustisches Drumkit integrieren. In jedem DJ Setup oder Keyboard Rig ist sie eine wertvolle klangliche Bereicherung.
mehr

Spezifikationen

Die wichtigsten Spezifikationen auf einen Blick

MaterialKunststoff

Allgemeine Informationen

Hersteller Korg
Produkttyp Drums
Artikelnummer6755458
Externe Links Herstellerseite (en)

Farbe

Farbgruppe
Blau
,
Grau
i

Grau

Als Grau wird ein Farbreiz bezeichnet, der dunkler als Weiss und heller als Schwarz ist, aber keinen farbigen Eindruck (Farbvalenz) erzeugt. Grau besitzt keine Buntheit, es ist eine unbunte Farbe.

Mehr Infos...

Genaue Farbbezeichnung
Blau
,
Grau
i

Grau

Als Grau wird ein Farbreiz bezeichnet, der dunkler als Weiss und heller als Schwarz ist, aber keinen farbigen Eindruck (Farbvalenz) erzeugt. Grau besitzt keine Buntheit, es ist eine unbunte Farbe.

Mehr Infos...

Material

i

Material

Material ist in der Fertigungstechnik ein Sammelbegriff für alles, was zur Produktion oder Herstellung eines bestimmten Zwischen- oder Endproduktes verwendet wird und in dieses Produkt eingeht oder verbraucht wird.

Mehr Infos...

Materialgruppe
Kunststoff
Genaue Materialbezeichnung
Kunststoff

Drum Eigenschaften

Drumtyp
E-Drum
Drumkomponenten
Snare
,
High-Tom
,
Mid-Tom
,
Low-Tom
,
Hi-Hat

Lieferumfang

i

Lieferumfang

Mit Lieferumfang ist beim Produkt enthaltenes Zubehör gemeint, welches zum Produkt dazu geliefert wird.

Lieferumfang
AC Adapter
,
Sechskanntschlüssel
,
PDF-Handbücher
,
1 Stimmschlüssel

Produktdimensionen

i

Produktdimensionen

Abmessung eines Objekts

Länge
34.90 cm
Breite
34.40 cm
Höhe
7.50 cm
Gewicht
2000 g

Bitte klicke direkt auf die fehlerhaften Daten, um auf das Meldeformular zu gelangen.

Alternativ kannst du einen allgemeinen Fehler-Bericht erfassen (falsches Bild, ungeeignete Zubehör usw.). Dieses Tool ist nicht für Fragen über Produkte gedacht. Bei Fragen wende dich bitte an unseren Kundendienst.

Abbrechen

Falsche Daten melden

Korrekturmeldung

Kommentar

Falsche Daten melden

Downloads

Manual | 1.03 MB | Deutsch

Rückgabe und Garantie

Garantie 24 Monate Bring-In
30 Tage Rückgaberecht
i

30 Tage Rückgaberecht

Ist das Produkt beschädigt, unvollständig oder ohne Originalverpackung? Dann können wir es leider nicht zurücknehmen.

Rückgabe und Garantie

Um eine Rückgabe oder einen Garantiefall anzumelden, kannst du unseren vereinfachten Retourenprozess verwenden: Rückgabe und Garantie

Bitte verwende unseren vereinfachten Garantieprozess. Dort wird die Dauer der Garantie korrekt ausgewiesen. Ebenfalls werden von dir gekaufte Garantieverlängerungen berücksichtigt. Damit stellst du sicher, dass deine Rückgabe oder dein Garantiefall möglichst schnell und einfach verarbeitet werden kann.

Verfügbarkeit

Postversand

Voraussichtliche Lieferzeit: ca. 8 – 10 Tage
Aktuell beim Lieferanten an Lager

Abholen

Alle Standorte

Voraussichtliche Lieferzeit: ca. 8 – 10 Tage
Aktuell beim Lieferanten an Lager

Bei sofortiger Bestellung. Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr.

Passendes Zubehör

Recording Zubehör

KA-350 (Stromversorgung)
CHF 40.60
Korg KA-350 (Stromversorgung)

Verfügbarkeit

  • ca. 8 – 10 Tage
    Aktuell beim Lieferanten an Lager

Bei sofortiger Bestellung.
Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr.

Details anzeigen

Kunden Fragen und Antworten

Es wurden noch keine Fragen gestellt.

Hast du eine Frage? Frag die Galaxus Community.

Eine Frage stellen

Frag andere Kunden nach den Eigenschaften, Fähigkeiten oder Verwendung eines Produktes.
Bei Fragen zu einem Auftrag melde dich bitte direkt beim Kundendienst.

Für deine Beiträge in der Community gelten die Community-Bedingungen.

Kundenbewertungen

Dieses Produkt wurde noch nicht bewertet.

Hast du dieses Produkt verwendet? Teile deine Meinung mit der Galaxus Community.

Produkt bewerten
Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum) Korg Wavedrum Global Edition (E-Drum)